This guide was originally designed to support the Global Opportunities and Threats: Oxford (GOTO) MBA assignment on the Future of Energy (2018-2019 Hilary Term). However, students and researchers from any field may find it useful.
Use this guide to find online resources about sustainable energy, including reports, articles and datasets.
Alternative names: ABI Inform Global ; ABI Global Package
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.
Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300+ journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Ultimate is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, 14,800+ case studies, investment research reports, 8,700+ industry reports, 2,400+ market research reports, 1,200+ country reports, 1,100,000+ company profiles/records, 5,400+ SWOT analyses, 140,000 Associated Press & business and economics videos, and more.
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) is designed and developed by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) with the science-attentive citizen in mind. Its creation is consistent with OSTI's objective to provide easier and faster access to the Department's scientific and technical information. Energy Citations is publicly available without charge to users.
Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates.
Energy Citations includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
OGEL focuses on recent developments in the area of oil-gas-energy law.
Oil-gas-energy law (OGEL) has over the last decade transcended national borders. With privatisation, restructuring, the emergence of competitive markets, cross-border energy trade and regional integration, legal instruments from one jurisdiction (countries; international organisations; professional and industry associations; civil society forums, internal corporate codes) have a bearing on others û they provide a model, a legal precedent, a directive, standard or guideline for further regulatory implementation.
We have licences for up to 5 simultaneous users.
Please make sure that you log off after you have finished so that someone else can log on.
Governmental and NonGovernmental Agencies: Reports & Datasets
Alternative name: Emerging Market Information Service
EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. It gives emerging market specialists worldwide one-stop Internet access to mission-critical information straight from the local markets and from over 10,500 publications. Whether they are looking for current news, hard-to-get company and industry information, financial markets data or macroeconomic analysis, EMIS offers the definitive solution for convenient access of emerging markets business intelligence.
Updated daily, our sources are categorized, archived, indexed and fully searchable via a uniquely intuitive and customizable interface. Supporting 20 languages, the service is designed for speed and ease of use. Over 2250 institutional clients rely on EMIS every day to research companies, investigate industries and track developments that impact their business.
UPDATE: There are ongoing issues with accessing Fitch Connect, particularly off-campus. The library is aware of the issue and the eresources team is working hard to fix it. As a workaround, you can get remote access via the University VPN: https://help.it.ox.ac.uk/vpn
If you are taken to a log-in screen for Fitch Connect, either on campus or remotely connected via the VPN, you can try the following steps:
1. click on the SSO tab,
2. type UniversityofOxford in the blank box (it seems that sometimes‘UniversityofOxford’ automatically appears in the SSO box and sometimes it does not).
3. click Continue.
4. you should then have access to Fitch Connect.
Contains Industry Sector overviews and news for Oil & Gas and Power
Fitch Connect is a multi-module financial and economic database. It contains Macroeconomic Data, Banks Fundamental Financial Data, and some Ratings Data. The Country Risk & Industry Research module contains over 150 country risk reports including analysis and forecasting while the Industry Research contains over 1,500 reports on 22 industries.
Choose the Industry Analysis tab, then check the relevant Industry sector boxes.
Mergent provides financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive global companies. It also has over 300,000 historical annual reports and executive profiles
This guide was originally designed to support the Global Opportunities and Threats: Oxford (GOTO) MBA assignment on the Future of Energy (2018-2019 Hilary Term). However, students and researchers from any field may find it useful.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window