Oxford LibGuides: Business &amp; Management: Current News

BBC Business News

Harvard Business Review

Business Source Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the Harvard Business Review can be found within Business Source Ultimate.

Choose Publications at the top then search by title for Harvard Business Review.
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300+ journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Ultimate is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, 14,800+ case studies, investment research reports, 8,700+ industry reports, 2,400+ market research reports, 1,200+ country reports, 1,100,000+ company profiles/records, 5,400+ SWOT analyses, 140,000 Associated Press & business and economics videos, and more.

Impact Alpha

Impact Alpha
The Sainsbury Library provides access to Impact Alpha: a portal and newsletter on social and environmental investing.
For access, click on the link above and select "Register". You must next select the Join Now button in the middle of the screen.
Create an account with your University email address. Use your ox.ac.uk email address.
Access is granted right away. If you have any trouble during the registration process, contact us as soon as possible.

Browse online journals

The Economist

The Economist
- This link opens in a new window
A highly regarded magazine-format newspaper is published weekly and covers many business related topics such as world events, politics, finance & economics, and science & technology.
more...less...
For historical issues (1843 – 2013) use the Gale Cengage Economist Historical Archive link and for copies of the most recent print issues use the Miscellaneous Ejournals link.

Access to The Economist Online

Select the link above (The Economist)
Choose the option ''Economist Newspaper"

Financial Times

Financial Times (FT.com)
This resource requires you to register before use.
Alternative names: Financial Times Online ; FT

The subscription includes access to the Financial Times, including premium content and the ability to search articles back as far as the 2000s.
NOTE: To access the service please register with an .ox.ac.uk email address. A link to the registration form is on Username and password webpage. Then if not logged in automatically, use the "Sign In" link in the top right of the FT home page.

When accessing for the first time you must register and create an account using the instruction below.

To use the Financial Times Online, you first need to register by visiting: https://eres-host-prd.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/published/passwords.html

You will be prompted to 'Pick an account' – select or add your Oxford Single Sign On (SSO) account details. Your SSO username should be entered in the form 'abcd1234@OX.AC.UK' (do not use your SBS account details). Scroll down the page to find the entry for Financial Times (FT.com).

Click the link to be taken to the registration page on the Financial Times website. The site will recognise you as a member of the University of Oxford.

Use your University of Oxford email address (e.g. firstname.lastname@unit.ox.ac.uk NOT firstname.lastname.course@said.oxford.edu) to register.

You will receive an email containing a link to set up a password for your account. After setting up your account, you will have access to the Financial Times Online both on and off campus.

Ethnic Newswatch

Ethnic NewsWatch
An interdisciplinary, bilingual, full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Alternative names: Ethnic News Watch ; ENW

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1990.

Factiva

Factiva
If the Factiva link does not work, please try a second time. We are working to resolve this error.

Please see Factiva user guide.
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.

Nexis UK

Nexis UK
- This link opens in a new window
For online access from a device outside the University network or via eduroam, please follow https://advance.lexis.com?federationidp=RXVSX459307
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News

The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.

Nikkei Asia

Nikkei Asia
Registration is required.

THE: Times Higher Education

Times Higher Education (THE)
This resource requires you to register before use
Alternative names: THE

The Times Higher Education (THE) website provides news articles, digital editions of the Times Higher Education from May 2015 to the present, and additional features including rankings and job listings.

NOTE: Most content on the website requires registration. To access for the first time, please select the red person icon in the top right, then "Register", and register with an email address ending .ox.ac.uk. For any subsequent visits, click on "Login" and use your credentials. For further instructions, please see the E-resources blog.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal (1984- )
US Eastern version of the newspaper available on the web through ProQuest (not The Wall Street Journal Online).
The Wall Street Journal is available on the web through ProQuest, a premier information access and retrieval system. It is appropriate for all types of researchers whether they are online novices or information professionals. Basic and advanced search options, database segmenting, and conceptual smart searching are just a few of the features that help users find the exact information they need quickly and easily. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available

E-version of the US Eastern Edition that is searchable and browseable through the ProQuest interface.
This is not the Wall Street Journal Online.