Downloading is currently restricted to a single article at a time due to excessive downloading. Factiva has strict limits against large-scale downloading. Any downloading beyond 10-20 articles from a user at a time and per session will result in campus-wide restrictions. If you are interested in this level of downloading, contact me hal.kirkwood@sbs.ox.ac.uk
Provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster.
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.
A complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News
The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.
Alternative name: International Monetary Fund eLibrary
The IMF elibrary provides online access to the complete collection of global economic content published by the International Monetary Fund (IMF) comprising more than 11,000 text publications and full access to the IMF's statistical databases. Access offers information and analysis on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice and poverty reduction.
The website of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its publications and data. Includes content previously available through the SourceOECD and OECD iLibrary platforms.
The World Bank's annual World Development Report (WDR) is an invaluable guide to the economic, social and environmental state of the world today. Each year the WDR provides in depth analysis of a specific aspect of development. Past reports have considered such topics as the role of the state, transition economies, labor, infrastructure, health, the environment, and poverty. The reports are the Bank's best-known contribution to thinking about development.
To search for country reports search for the country of interest then filter to Source Type: Country Reports on the left.
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300+ journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Ultimate is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, 14,800+ case studies, investment research reports, 8,700+ industry reports, 2,400+ market research reports, 1,200+ country reports, 1,100,000+ company profiles/records, 5,400+ SWOT analyses, 140,000 Associated Press & business and economics videos, and more.
EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets.
Alternative name: Emerging Market Information Service
EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. It gives emerging market specialists worldwide one-stop Internet access to mission-critical information straight from the local markets and from over 10,500 publications. Whether they are looking for current news, hard-to-get company and industry information, financial markets data or macroeconomic analysis, EMIS offers the definitive solution for convenient access of emerging markets business intelligence.
Updated daily, our sources are categorized, archived, indexed and fully searchable via a uniquely intuitive and customizable interface. Supporting 20 languages, the service is designed for speed and ease of use. Over 2250 institutional clients rely on EMIS every day to research companies, investigate industries and track developments that impact their business.
UPDATE: There are ongoing issues with accessing Fitch Connect, particularly off-campus. The library is aware of the issue and the eresources team is working hard to fix it. As a workaround, you can get remote access via the University VPN (the link provides full instructions for setup).
If you are taken to a log-in screen for Fitch Connect, either on campus or remotely connected via the VPN, you can try the following steps:
1. click on the SSO tab,
2. type UniversityofOxford in the blank box (it seems that sometimes‘UniversityofOxford’ automatically appears in the SSO box and sometimes it does not).
3. click Continue.
4. you should then have access to Fitch Connect.
The Country Risk & Industry Research module contains over 150 country risk reports including analysis and forecasting.
Alternative name: Fitch Ratings PRO
FitchRatings PRO provides access to Fitch credit ratings data and research on over 20,000 entities and transactions. The database includes fundamental data and analytics on over 36,000 banks.
Replaces data formerly available in Fitch Connect.
Mergent provides access to Dun & Bradstreet country risk profiles under the Country Insights tab.
Mergent provides financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive global companies. It also has over 300,000 historical annual reports and executive profiles
News, company and financial data direct from emerging markets.
Alternative name: Emerging Market Information Service
EMIS delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 70 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa. It gives emerging market specialists worldwide one-stop Internet access to mission-critical information straight from the local markets and from over 10,500 publications. Whether they are looking for current news, hard-to-get company and industry information, financial markets data or macroeconomic analysis, EMIS offers the definitive solution for convenient access of emerging markets business intelligence.
Updated daily, our sources are categorized, archived, indexed and fully searchable via a uniquely intuitive and customizable interface. Supporting 20 languages, the service is designed for speed and ease of use. Over 2250 institutional clients rely on EMIS every day to research companies, investigate industries and track developments that impact their business.
Web resources for Geography - Organisations - The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations leads international efforts to defeat hunger. Serving both developed and developing countries, FAO acts as a neutral forum where all nations meet as equals to negotiate agreements and debate policy. FAO is also a source of knowledge and information.
Alternative names: Global Financial Data ; Global Financial Database
Global Finaeon contains stock market, economic, and financial time-series data covering up to 200 countries and over 20,000 historical or current data series. Historic data includes stock markets from 1690, exchange rates from 1590, interest rates from 1700, commodities from 1500, and inflation from 1264. Data can be downloaded in ASCII or Excel formats.
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international organisation that works to build policies for better lives. Their goal is to shape policies that foster prosperity, equality, opportunity and well-being.
An integrated online information system providing business intelligence.
Alternative names: Euromonitor ; Global Market Information Database
Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) is an integrated online information system providing business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It includes statistics, full market reports and comment on emerging industry, country and consumer trends.
Statista is a statistics and studies portal containing reports and data on over 80,000 topics and 170 industries. The data is from government institutions, international organizations, market research institutes, and surveys carried out by Statista.
Statista is a statistics and studies portal containing reports and data on over 80,000 topics and 170 industries. The data is from government institutions, international organizations, market research institutes, and surveys carried out by Statista.
The UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics 2019 provides a wide range of statistics and indicators relevant to the analysis of international trade, investment, maritime transport and development
All statistics of UNCTAD are harmonized and integrated into UNCTADstat- free to use dissemination platform. It gives access to basic and derived indicators built upon common rules, harmonized environment and clear methodology supported by powerful data browsing system
Free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe.
Alternative name: World Development Indicators
The World Bank’s mission is to alleviate poverty, with a desire to foster public ownership, partnership and participation in development from a wide range of stakeholders. It provides free and open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe, together with other datasets cited in the data catalogue. Broad access to these data allow researchers, policymakers and advocacy groups to make well-informed decisions and measure improvements accurately.
The World Bank World Development Indicators (WDI) contain statistical data for over 600 development indicators for over 200 countries and 18 country groups running from 1960 onwards. The extensive collection of development data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources and environmental indicators.
World Statistics gives free and easy access to data provided by International Organisations, such as the World Bank, the United Nations and Eurostat. World Statistics gives user-friendly access to a selection of indicators, carefully selected to meet the most important needs of decision-makers, analysts, journalists, researchers, students and other users.
