A 2019 global study measuring awareness and engagement of the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals conducted by Yale University in collaboration with Global Network for Advanced Management and Schlange & Co.
No matter how large or small, and regardless of their industry, all companies can contribute to the SDGs. This webpage explains how businesses are able to apply the SDGs.
The SDG Compass provides guidance for companies on how they can align their strategies as well as measure and manage their contribution to the realization of the SDGs.
This research looks at the important question: What does inclusive development mean and to what extent is it taken into account in the framing of the SDGs?
This article discusses two ways businesses are integrating sustainable development principles into their decisions and strategies to reduce risk, save money, increase innovation, and protect the planet: through collaboration/partnerships and supply chain sustainability.
Pat Spearman's doctoral study on sustainability from Walden University. Explores knowledge
acquisition within the bounds of sustainable residential construction.
This report aims to demonstrate the relevance, roles and contributions of Micro-, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (MSMEs) to the seventeen Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). It examines the roles of MSMEs in each of the SDGs, as well as MSMEs in economic activities related to creating employment, incomes and livelihood opportunities, particularly for the poor and marginalized groups. Through detailed analysis, the report establishes linkages between MSMEs and their contributions to all seventeen goals.
Summaries and documents from the 2018 Global Symposium. The overall objective of this symposium was to inform 2018 High-Level Political Forum (HLPF) on Sustainable Development with key messages on contributions of MSMEs to achieving the SDGs globally.
The UN Sustainable Development Goals are targets for overcoming some of the world's hardest challenges. This article looks at ways small businesses can apply them.
By Nazila Vali, a Programme Analyst in the Private Sector, this article discusses how inclusive business practices can help achieve the Sustainable Development Goals while opening up new market opportunities for companies.
By EY Global, this page looks at how organisations can harness the 17 Sustainable Development Goals to drive growth, address risk, attract capital and focus on purpose.
Robert Stevens, Head of Partnerships at ClimateCare explains why the Sustainable Development Goals are good for business and why business is good for the Sustainable Development Goals.
This KPMG study aims to help by proposing quality criteria for SDG reporting which can be used as a guide for an organisation's reporting. This study will help sustainability, corporate responsibility, and communications professionals with responsibility for shaping their company's SDG reporting.
Alternative names: ABI Inform Global ; ABI Global Package
Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.
Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300+ journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Ultimate is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, 14,800+ case studies, investment research reports, 8,700+ industry reports, 2,400+ market research reports, 1,200+ country reports, 1,100,000+ company profiles/records, 5,400+ SWOT analyses, 140,000 Associated Press & business and economics videos, and more.
Alternative names: LexisNexis Business & News ; Lexis Nexis Business & News
The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. It is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data with online access provided for all publications and statistics released since 1998.
The iLibrary covers 17 key themes including development, economics, governance, trade and social issues, migration and health. As of March 2013 content includes 5 billion data points across 42 databases; 44,630 tables and graphs; 8,330 ebook titles; 30,280 chapters; and 1,920 key tables.
Please note that we do not have access to IEA statistics through OECD iLibrary.
Link to the UNDP homepage. On the ground in about 170 countries and territories, UNDP works to eradicate poverty while protecting the planet. They help countries develop strong policies, skills, partnerships and institutions so they can sustain their progress.
Climate Science Special Report. The report is an authoritative assessment of the science of climate change, with a focus on the United States. It represents the first of two volumes of the Fourth National Climate Assessment, mandated by the Global Change Research Act of 1990.
Established in 1991, the ECI at Oxford University was established 'to organise and promote interdisciplinary research on the nature, causes and impact of environmental change and to contribute to the development of management strategies for coping with future environmental change'.
The IMF is an organisation of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
The mission of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.
Established by HRH The Prince of Wales in 2004 “to help ensure that we are not battling to meet 21st century challenges with, at best, 20th century decision making and reporting systems”.
Jeff Skoll created the Skoll Foundation in 1999 to pursue his vision of a sustainable world of peace and prosperity. Led by CEO Sally Osberg since 2001, Skoll’s mission is to drive large-scale change by investing in, connecting, and celebrating social entrepreneurs and the innovators who help them solve the world’s most pressing problems.
The Skoll Centre for Social Entrepreneurship at Saïd Business School, University of Oxford is a leading academic entity for the advancement of social entrepreneurship worldwide. It fosters innovative social transformation through education, research, and collaboration. The Skoll Centre seeks to provide high potential individuals with the inspiration, knowledge, skills, and networks they need to effectively pursue careers of positive social impact. The Centre was created in 2003 with an initial and ongoing investment by Jeff Skoll
The Skoll World Forum will take place in Oxford on 5-8 April 2022. "Our 2022 theme is “Face/Forward.” In this time of uncommon struggle, with painful truths revealed, we are learning from the past and moving collectively in the direction of progress. Together, we’ll face today’s challenges and advance the global solutions needed to bring people and planet into a thriving new era."
This link opens in a new window
Social Entrepeneurship and Corporate Social Responsibility by 
Lean Impact by 
Sustainable Development Goals and UN Goal-Setting by 
International norms, normative change, and the UN sustainable development goals by 
