Business & Management: Journals

The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2020 ('EHA') is a fully searchable complete facsimile edition of The Economist. The database covers 8,000 issues and more than 600,0000 pages, offering full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys, together with a gallery of front covers (via the browse by date option). Maps, images and financial tables can be searched separately. Selected financial tables published after May 1983 can be exported using links in the blue box to left of the page image.

The subscription includes access to the Financial Times, including premium content and the ability to search articles back as far as the 2000s.

NOTE: To access the service please register with an .ox.ac.uk email address. A link to the registration form is on Username and password webpage. Then if not logged in automatically, use the "Sign In" link in the top right of the FT home page.

The Financial Times Historical Archive provides an online, fully-searchable facsimile run of the London edition of the FT, from its first issue in 1888 to the end of 2016. Each item in this complete collection is categorized by both subject and topic, with every individual article, advertisement and market listing included and searchable for retrieval individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day.

The Wall Street Journal is available on the web through ProQuest, a premier information access and retrieval system. It is appropriate for all types of researchers whether they are online novices or information professionals. Basic and advanced search options, database segmenting, and conceptual smart searching are just a few of the features that help users find the exact information they need quickly and easily. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available

Business, Finance, Economics: journals, company profiles, Wall Street Journal.

Most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics. Search nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.

Business, Economics: trade and industry periodicals and newsletters.

Search more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Provides users with the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.

EconLit provides citations, with selected abstracts, to the international publications on economics since 1969.EconLit covers a broad range of document types, including journal articles, books, dissertations,and articles in collective works.

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1990.

Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.

Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.

The news coverage offered by Nexis UK - Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data. The complete, fully customisable, online news and business research service bringing together in a single source, all news, financial and business information licensed by LexisNexis for the academic market from around the globe.

The PAIS International database contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.

PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

The database backfile dates to 1972: PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; and from the PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin.

Updated monthly.

PsycINFO provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioural, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists, students, and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, and education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records spanning 1806 to the present. Journal coverage includes material selected from approximately 2,000 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. Dissertations constitute approximately 12% of the database. APA is currently adding approximately 8,100,000 references annually through weekly updates.

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Elsevier's full-text platform, ScienceDirect, now offers over a quarter of the world's STM (Science, Technical and Medical) articles integrated with a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series.

More than 2,000 journals and hundreds of books from Elsevier are available on Science Direct.

Wiley Online Library is a leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Access to over 1,000 journals including, in many cases, the backfiles. We have access to some reference works but do not have access to most e-books on the Wiley platform.

Scopus is a bibliographic database for science, medicine and some social sciences. It covers over 25,000 journals and over 300,000 books from over 7,000 publishers worldwide, providing access to over 90 million records going back as far as the 18th century.

Elsevier's full-text platform, ScienceDirect, now offers over a quarter of the world's STM (Science, Technical and Medical) articles integrated with a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series.

More than 2,000 journals and hundreds of books from Elsevier are available on Science Direct.

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.