Oxford LibGuides: Business &amp; Management: ESG

ESG Datasets

Bloomberg
Bloomberg is a global financial database accessible only on a fixed terminal in the Sainsbury Library. It can be used to find nearly any type of financial data, including equities, fixed income, indices, commodities, currencies, and more. Bloomberg has data on more than 5 million bonds, equities, commodities, currencies & funds.
more...less...
Bloomberg Certification has an ESG module. BCER
Boardex
- This link opens in a new window
Profiles of over 770,000 of the world's business leaders. Access via WRDS. Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
Eikon
- This link opens in a new window
Global company, industry and economic data with deep historical time series available. Datastream is a component within Eikon.

Remote access available on request for a limited # of days based on demand, email library@sbs.ox.ac.uk
Currently loaning Eikon IDs for 2 day loans.
Execucomp
- This link opens in a new window
Top executives' salary, bonus, and stock option data since 1992 is available. Access via WRDS (click on Compustat to view Execucomp). Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
ISS Voting Analytics
- This link opens in a new window
Access via WRDS. Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
more...less...
ISS Voting Analytics consists of
- Mutual Fund Vote Records
- Shareholder Proposals
- Company Vote Results Global
- Company Vote Results US
- Directors Data
- Corporate Takeover Defense & Governance Data
- Shareholder proposals (Legacy)
- Voting Results (Legacy)
RepRisk ESG Data
Risk-focused ESG (environmental, social, governmental) data on 180,000+ companies.
more...less...
Access via WRDS. Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
An informative video on RepRisk on WRDS: https://vimeo.com/533120430
S&P ESG: Climate Analytics
- This link opens in a new window
Through company-level analysis, assess exposure to seven climate-change physical risk indicators, analyze exposure to carbon pricing risk under different future climate change scenarios and evaluate alignment with the Paris Agreement goal to limit global warming to well below 2 degrees C from pre-industrial levels.
more...less...
Access via WRDS. Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
Choose Compustat-Capital IQ in WRDS.
S&P ESG: ESG Scores
- This link opens in a new window
An environmental, social and governance dataset that provides company level, dimension level, and criteria level scores based on the S&P Global Corporate Sustainability Assessment (CSA) process and publicly available sources, allowing research on impact to a company's business value drivers, including growth, profitability, capital efficiency, and risk exposure.
more...less...
Access via WRDS. Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
Choose Compustat-Capital IQ in WRDS.
S&P ESG: Trucost Environmental
- This link opens in a new window
Measure environmental impact across key dimensions for over 15,000 companies to assess environmental costs, identify, and manage environmental and climate risk as well as conduct peer and portfolio analysis from a climate and environmental perspective.
more...less...
Access via WRDS. Click on 'Register' to set up an account.
Choose Compustat-Capital IQ in WRDS.

Oxford Answers

Articles Searching

Impact Alpha
The Sainsbury Library provides access to Impact Alpha: a portal and newsletter on social and environmental investing.
For access, click on the link above and select "Register". You must next select the Join Now button in the middle of the screen.
Create an account with your University email address. Use your ox.ac.uk email address.
Access is granted right away. If you have any trouble during the registration process, contact us as soon as possible.

Factiva
If the Factiva link does not work, please try a second time. We are working to resolve this error.

Please see Factiva user guide.
Factiva, a Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster. Factiva's unrivalled collection of more than 10,000 authoritative sources includes thousands of current newspapers, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Factiva's innovative, XML-based and Web services-enabled technology platform provides access to this rich content collection via Factiva's role-specific products or through customized enterprise, group or personal solutions. Executives, information professionals, marketers, salespeople, and other professionals can easily monitor and understand the latest news, market trends, and business challenges relevant to them directly from the Microsoft Office and job-specific applications they use every day.

HBS Working Knowledge: Governance, Society, & Social Enterprise
Knowledge at Wharton: ESG
Stanford Insights
more...less...
Topics include Climate & Sustainability, Corporate Governance, and Social Impact.

Selected Free Web Resources

MSCI - ESG Industry Materiality Map
more...less...
Our ESG Industry Materiality Map is a representation of the current Key ESG Issues and their contribution to companies' ESG Ratings.
MSCI Ratings & Climate Search Tool
more...less...
Our public ESG Ratings & Climate corporate search tool allows you to search over 2,900 companies that are constituents of the MSCI All Country World Index (ACWI). You can search by company name or ticker to view the ESG and climate risks and opportunities the company might face, including: Implied Temperature Rise, Decarbonization Targets, ESG Ratings, ESG Controversies, Business Involvement Screens and SDG Net Alignment.

Business & Management: ESG

Introduction

ESG Datasets

Oxford Answers

Articles Searching

Selected Free Web Resources

Selected Government and Consulting Firm Reports