Skip to main content

The Sainsbury Library: Key Business Resources: Home

Subjects: Business, Management

For further help

Email: 
library@sbs.ox.ac.uk

Phone:
+44(0)1865 288 880

Website: 
www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/business

Referencing

A guide to referencing using the Harvard style is here

Search the libraries

Sainsbury Library News

Loading

Welcome

The Sainsbury Library: Key Business Resources

Photograph of Saïd Business School at night.

Databases A-Z

 = How-to guides
 = Access instructions (Registration reqd. / On campus only etc.)
 = SSO needed for on-campus access
Database   Guide
ABI/Inform Global - access to business and management journals and trade publications.      
ABI Inform Trade and Industry - trade publications across all industries      
Amadeus - financial data for both public and private companies in Europe.      
BankScope - detailed accounting information for world wide banks         
Bloomberg - comprehensive financial and economics data. Accessible on PCs in the Sainsbury Library for SBS members. Non-SBS university members please contact the Bodleian Social Science Library for access.  
BoardEx - profiles of over 770,000 of the world's business leaders. Access via WRDS. Click here to register for an account (please note that only academic staff and postgraduates may register for WRDS access).       
British Private Equity and Venture Capital Association - (Contact careers@sbs.ox.ac.uk for log-in details)       
Business Source Complete - access to business and management journals and trade publications, including the full-text of Harvard Business Review.      
Capital IQ - information on companies, markets, and people worldwide with tools for analysis. Register via MySBS.
For information regarding use of the Excel Plug-in, contact the library staff.
   
Compustat  - database of financial, statistical and market information on active and inactive global companies throughout the world. Access via WRDS. Click here to register for an account (please note that only academic staff and postgraduates may register for WRDS access).       
Datastream - global economic and equities data including bonds, commodities, futures and options. Accessible only on PCs in the Sainsbury Library for SBS members and the Bodleian Social Science Library for non-SBS University members.       
Ebrary - access to 84,000 ebooks from over 500 academic publishers.    
EIU.com - management thinking and latest global reports for the automotive; consumer goods; energy; financial services; healthcare; and telecoms & technology sectors.      
EMIS - news and reports on 70 emerging markets, including China and the Arab world. For off-campus access instructions click here.      
Execucomp - top executives' salary, bonus, and stock option data since 1992 is available. Access via WRDS. Click here to register for an account.       
Factiva - a news database providing daily, up-to-date articles from thousands of newspapers, trade journals and newswires from across the globe.      
Fame - financial information for companies in the UK and Ireland. Including balance sheets, ratios, credit score and price information.      
Financial Times Archive - scans of every page of every edition of the FT from the first edition in 1888 to the end of 2006    
Financial Times Online - access to FT.com (Please register to use this website using this guide.)      
Global Forecasting Service  - access to the Economist Intelligence Unit's world economic outlook. 
Historical Annual Reports  - annual reports from 1844 for over 800 companies.
IBIS - market and industry reports for industries in the UK and global markets. We also have access to US market reports.      
Index to Theses  - abstracts of theses from the UK and Ireland.    
JSTOR - electronic back issues of older issues of academic journals      
Mergent Online - financial details of over 25,000 active and inactive global companies. It also has over 300,000 historical annual reports and executive profiles.      
Mergent Archive - International market and industry reports, company annual reports from 1900 – 1996, and Moody’s corporate manuals from 1909.      
Mintel - UK market reports, strong for the retail, leisure and industrial industries. Includes market reports for China.    
Nexis UK  - newspaper database which also includes websites, and company filings and other registered company and financial reports.      
OECD iLibrary  - books and research papers published by the OECD and international statistics. A trial of UN iLibrary is now also available though OECD iLibrary.    
Oxford Reference Online  - online access to Oxford University Press reference publications.
Passport - statistics, overviews and comment on industry, country and consumer trends.    
Planet Retail - global insight, analysis, news and data covering more than 9,000 retail operations across 211 markets.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses  - access to the abstracts of dissertationan and theses worldwide. 
Retail Analysis - market reports and analysis on the 50+ most important global grocery markets. It also has news and reports about individual grocery retailers. 
SCOPUS  - access to the full text of a wide range of social science journals as well as other disciplines.    
SSRN - access to social science research papers.    

Thomson ONE - financial data for companies and analyst reports. Thomson One only works on Internet Explorer.

Having problems accessing reports in Thomson One? Click here

     
Vault Career Insider - comprehensive careers guide including company profiles and advice for job seekers    
Web of Science - access a wide range of social science journals. Includes cited reference searching.      
Wet Feet - careers guide with careers advice and employer profiles.    
WRDS - access to a number of datasets for financial research and analysis. Click here to register for an account (please note that only academic staff and postgraduates may register for WRDS access).  
Zephyr - information on M&A, IPO, private equity and venture capital deals.      
ZETOC - table of contents alerts for academic journal and confrence proceedings.