Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
LIVE CHAT (click to open)
Chat to a librarian:
Use of Oxford e-resources
Oxford subscribes to a wide range of e-resources, e-journals and
e-books to support your research and study. Use of these is governed
strictly by licence agreements.
Remember:
E-resources may be used for study and research but NOT for
commercial purposes
You may NOT share your password or pass content from e-resources
to anyone else
Systematic downloading or viewing of excessive amounts of data
is strictly forbidden
Failure to comply may result in:
Referral to the University Proctors
Publishers withdrawing content from the whole university
Devised in partnership with the Australian Council for Educational Research, A+ Education is intended to connect teaching and learning professionals with definitive content on teacher training, policy, curriculum and pedagogical developments. Coverage: Index: 1885-onwards ; Full text: 1956-onwards.
Alternative name: American Society for Metals Digital Library
The ASM Digital Library provides discoverable, convenient, and interactive access to articles, books, databases, and industry news on current engineering practices and scientific research in the development, manufacturing, testing, modelling, and application of engineered materials.
Resources in the ASM Digital Library include ASM Handbooks Online, ASM Technical Books, the ASM Failure Analysis Database, ASM Conference Proceedings, and Alloy Digest. Additional resources are being added to the library on an ongoing basis.
Explore diverse perspectives on Australia’s political, economic and social affairs with Informit’s Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT) Collection. Coverage: Index: 1963-onwards ; Full text: 1977-onwards.
Database covering commerce, economics, international relations, finance, management, taxation and training. The focus is on content from and about Australia, New Zealand and Asia, with articles by researchers worldwide. Coverage: Index: 1963-onwards ; Full Text: 1977-onwards.
The Engineering Collection contains journals, conference papers and reports covering a diverse range of engineeering topics. The primary focus is on Australia and New Zealand. Coverage: Index: 1961-onwards ; Full Text: 1973-onwards.
Environmental History: Colonial Policy and Global Development, 1896-1993 brings British government files from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office and the Ministry of Overseas Development and Overseas Development Administration together to provide information and insight into environmental issues and human-environment interactions throughout the globe, particularly in those places of influence of the former British Empire. From the exploitation of natural resources and colonial land use, to agriculture, urban development, the technological revolution, industrial change and urbanization, conservation, pollution, climate, development programmes and sustainability, natural resources and industries such as forestry and mining, this archive provides an international perspective of the changing landscape of the twentieth century.
The series digitized here were selected initially by teams at the UK National Archives who identified them as containing the most relevant material for scholars with an environmental interest. During digitization, new metadata was generated by editors for regional information, and for broad themes in environmental studies, such as "Animal Welfare" or "Deforestation".
Informit’s Families and Society Collection includes research on family wellbeing and the place of Australian families in today’s and tomorrow’s society. It contains evidence-based information and resources spanning child development, parenting and family dynamics. Coverage: Index & Full Text: 1961-onwards.
Supporting the professional practice of evidence-based treatment, this collection features comprehensive coverage of key disciplines across all aspects relevant to nursing, general, specialist and allied health, as well as content available only to Informit. It is dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by researchers worldwide. Coverage: Index & Full Text: 1967-onwards.
Database with a focus on fresh aspects related to the arts, communication, education, history, linguistics, politics and more. Dedicated to content from and about Australia, New Zealand, the Pacific and South East Asia, with articles by scholars worldwide. Coverage: Index: 1901-onwards ; Full Text: 1952-onwards.
Featuring renowned creative sources, this collection establishes a richer understanding of Australia’s diverse cultural life and identities, through modern and historic lenses. Dedicated to content from and about Australia. Coverage: Index & Full Text: 1939-onwards.
Oxford University Voltaire recreates in digital format the 205-volume Complete works of Voltaire = Oeuvres completes de Voltaire (Oxford : Voltaire Foundation, 1967-2022). This digital edition is designed to have the same authoritative status as the very best print editions while at the same time breaking new ground in terms of design and the ways in which scholars and readers will be able to use the resource. The new purpose-built platform has been designed with advanced scholarly apparatus which will greatly enhance user experience. The different textual elements (pages, lines, authorial notes, editorial notes, variant readings, appendices, etc.) are stable and can be accessed via existing references to the print volumes; in turn the interface allows users to generate accurate and stable references to the digital edition, including DOIs. Semantic markup of the data allows for an enhanced level of exploration of the texts, as well as sophisticated searches in the text, its variants, the annotation and other scholarly apparatus.
Pluto Journals was launched in 2009, as an independent and international journal publisher in the field of the social sciences. We pride ourselves on producing world class journals that are at the cutting edge of humanities research today.
Starting in 2025, the African Journals Initiative, a collaboration between Pluto Journals and the African Books Collective with a total of 6 journals.
Global Think Tanks is a collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs. It provides in-depth search and access to over 11 million reports, policy briefs and data sources from over 28,000 organisations. You can search by keyword, browse by theme or topic, or find table-based datasets.
Public Health and Social Care provides access to hard to find grey literature from the frontlines of healthcare and social care providers including hospital systems, foundations, patient groups, practitioner communities, governments, think tanks and other organisations. The database of over 1.8 million publications includes research, pilot projects, real-world evaluations, newsletters and collaborative projects.
World Cities and Local Governments is a database of over 4.3 million publications from 3,500 organisations, cities and local urban agencies. These address urgent societal issues such as homelessness, immigration, urbanization, climate change, income inequality, and transport with content including assessments, statistics, surveys and case studies.
World Governments is a searchable online database of research documents from national, regional and local governments from around the world, allowing comparison of policies across regions with wide topical coverage in reports, budgets, debates, proceedings and other official publications. This resource offers comprehensive coverage for Australia, Canada, New Zealand, South Africa, the United Kingdom, and US Federal agencies, with additional select coverage for more than 180 other countries.
Project Syndicate produces and delivers original, high-quality commentaries from prominent political leaders, policymakers, scholars, business leaders, and civic activists from around the world. This online magazine also provides cutting-edge analysis and insight.
This database provides access to over 15 Russian journals, originally published as Open Access, in agricultural sciences, veterinary medicine, forestry, and natural resource management. It features publications from Russian agricultural universities and research institutions, covering diverse topics including agro-engineering, veterinary pathology, animal husbandry, forestry, fisheries, and sustainable resource management.
The Russian Medical Journals Open Access database comprises over 50 publications covering clinical medicine, healthcare management, psychology, and veterinary science. The collection features journals from Russian medical institutions and research centers, with publication frequencies ranging from bi-weekly to quarterly, and some titles offering content in both Russian and English languages. The database provides comprehensive coverage of specialized medical fields including cardiology, oncology, neurosurgery, and endocrinology, alongside broader healthcare topics such as public health and medical education. Most journals maintain active publication schedules, with archives dating back to the early 2010s.
This is a collection of academic and industry journals covering diverse fields including physics, mathematics, engineering, computer science, earth sciences, and biotechnology. The database features over 50 active publications from Russian research institutions and universities, with many journals offering content in both Russian and English languages, published primarily on quarterly or bi-monthly schedules. The database's coverage spans from established journals with archives dating back to the 1990s to newer publications.
This database is a repository of over 60 Russian journals in Social Sciences and Humanities, which were originally published as Open Access. Covering fields such as philosophy, psychology, education, literature, linguistics, economics, and law, the collection highlights both foundational research and innovative studies. Many journals are bilingual, available in Russian and English.
Database offering cross-sectional access to around 430 popular entertainment/adult magazines published between the 1950s and 1970s. Part of the J-DAC Socio-Cultural History Database (社会文化史データベース).
