Oxford LibGuides: LGBTQ+ History Resources: Images

Highlighted Resource

Photographs of Dorothy Marder: Lesbian & Gay Activism
This is a collection of photographs of pride parades and other LGBTQ+ marches, taken by social realist photographer Dorothy Marder (1926–2007).

Letters from the Ladies of Llangollen
This is a collection of digitised letters from "Ladies of Llangollen", two Irish women from upper class families who lived together as a couple in the late 18th and early 19th centuries.
LGBT History NI
This is an archive of digital material related to LGBTQ+ history in Northern Ireland.
PICTURING KINSHIP: Portraits of our Community by Lenore Chinn
A digital exhibition of the portraits of Lenore Chinn, which focus mostly on queer relationships. Descriptions accompanying the portraits provide information about their subjects and their relationships with the artist.
AIDS Education Posters Collection
"The images and associated metadata represented on this site are digital reproductions of the physical collection of HIV/AIDS Education Posters, donated beginning in 2007 to the University of Rochester’s River Campus Libraries Department of Rare Books, Special Collections, and Preservation."
Graphic Communication - A UK HIV and AIDS Design Archive
"This site is a historic visual archive of promotional campaigns, advertising and graphic ephemera, looking at health promotion approaches, messages and graphic design around HIV and AIDS in the UK and Republic of Ireland since the 1980s."