This is a collection of interviews of people involved in ACT UP (AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power), an AIDS activist group founded in New York in the 1980s.
This is an archive of documents relating to ACT UP (AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power), an organisation founded in America that aimed to end the AIDS epidemic.
This is a leaflet delivered to all households in Britain in 1986/1987. It's purpose was to inform the public about AIDS and how to people could protect themselves.
"The dataset contains data collected as part of the AIDS Advertising Evaluation and derived from interviews and questionnaires. The data was collected during the period 1986 - 1987."
"Documentation which accompanies the AIDS Advertising Evaluation dataset. This collection of documentation consists of 7 documents, including: questionnaires, evaluation sheets, letters, and reports."
This is a collection of documents relating to ACT UP (AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power), an organisation founded in America that aimed to end the AIDS epidemic.
"Paper records related to the Names Project: AIDS Memorial Quilt, its creation, and the display of it on the National Mall. Photographs of events and individual panels, ephemera, fliers, newsletters, and other AIDS related paperwork. AIDS Walk DC, 1995, Whitman-Walker Clinic and other activities related to World AIDS Day."
"The images and associated metadata represented on this site are digital reproductions of the physical collection of HIV/AIDS Education Posters, donated beginning in 2007 to the University of Rochester’s River Campus Libraries Department of Rare Books, Special Collections, and Preservation."
"This site is a historic visual archive of promotional campaigns, advertising and graphic ephemera, looking at health promotion approaches, messages and graphic design around HIV and AIDS in the UK and Republic of Ireland since the 1980s."
This is a British public information film from 1987 that formed part of the British Government's campaign to spread awareness of the HIV/AIDS epidemic.
"Between 2014-2018 we interviewed 70 AIDS activists who were organizing in the 1980s and 1990s across what is now called Canada. They told us diverse stories of resistance, loss, and resilience. You can discover more about the history of AIDS activism through these interview transcripts and short video clips."
"Aimed at capturing factual, contextual, and personal information that will enhance the written record, the AIDS Oral History Projects document the experience of physicians, nurses, and scientists who played key roles in the early years of the AIDS epidemic."
"The European HIV/AIDS Archive opens a space to preserve memories of living with HIV/AIDS, civil society engagements and AIDS policies in Europe, to share stories and to learn from a variety of voices and experiences. At the heart of the collection are oral history interviews on the history and present of individual, social and political engagements with HIV/AIDS."
"This project tells the stories from nurses, doctors and other professionals who were involved in the care and management of people with HIV/AIDS during the 1980s and 1990s."
This is a detailed timeline of the history of the HIV/AIDS epidemic from 1981 to the present day. It focuses almost exclusively on the US and should not be taken as a history of the global epidemic.
