EMBASE, the Excerpta Medica database, is a current and comprehensive pharmacological and biomedical database containing about 10 million documents from 1974 to date, with approximately 500,000 records added annually. This database contains a wide array of comprehensive, evidence-based medicine, drug and medical device efficacy studies. It has access to information on adverse drug events, drug efficacy studies, medical device and disease-related biomedical research information.
EMBASE uses the Ovid interface.
Access using the link below. Sign in with your OpenAthens account when prompted*.
*Don't have an OpenAthens account? Visit our OpenAthens page to find out how to get signed up.
With Embase, you can search and access:
|
Journal coverage from 1947 to the present |
Over 32 million records, including MEDLINE titles |
|
Over 8,500 journals from over 95 countries, including MEDLINE titles |
Full-text indexing of drug, disease and medical device data |
|
Over 1.5 million records added yearly, with an average of over 6,000 each day |
Over 2.3 million conference abstracts indexed from more than 7,000 conferences dating from 2009 |
|
Over 2,900 indexed journals unique to Embase |
|
Go to Ovid Embase and search for your topic. Please note that we do not subscribe to every journal indexed in Embase so some citations will not have a full text article available.
Once you have found an article you are interested in and it is available in full text, click on the link on the right-hand side. If you can't find the full text please ask us for help. We may be able to find it for you.
EMBASE uses the Ovid interface. For a walk-through of how the Ovid interface works, please refer to our library guide below. We have also included links to additional resources.
Library Guide
Training Videos
Additional Resources