Art and Architecture: Archive

The Art, Archaeology and Ancient World Library is the premier research library for the study of art, architecture and archaeology at Oxford. It incorporates multiple libraries previously housed in separate locations around the University.

Subjects: Art and Architecture

Introduction

This page contains information about the papers of Edgar Wind held by the Bodleian Libraries' archives.

Edgar Wind's Archive

Edgar Marcel Wind
Unknown photographer
© Warburg Institute, London

Edgar Wind's Archive

The papers of Edgar Wind were deposited with the Bodleian Library by his widow, Margaret Wind, following her death. Contained in approximately 250 boxes, these papers are held by the Bodleian Libraries' Department of Special Collections and Western Manuscripts. For the most part, they comprise notes and correspondence relating to the various research, publishing and teaching projects in which Wind was engaged.

Link here to the Catalogue of the Edgar Wind Papers.

Contact

Martin Kauffmann
Department of Special Collections and Western Manuscripts
Bodleian Libraries
email: martin.kauffmann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Edgar Wind's Oxford Lectures and Classes

Based on documents in the Wind Archive.

Wind's Lectures & Classes at Oxford

Last Updated: Apr 8, 2024 11:35 AM
URL: https://libguides.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/art-architecture
Print Page

Subjects: Art and Architecture

Website feedback

Accessibility Statement - https://visit.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/accessibility

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout