Oxford LibGuides: Data and Statistics for Social Sciences: Education

Education and childcare - general

EdStats: Education & Literacy
Data from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) contains a large number of education indicators for more than 200 countries.
Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC)
A database that provides access to statistics, data, proceedings and other resources on education ranging from pre-school years to the adult level.
OECD Data: Education
Most of the surveys are made available through the UK Data Service but further analysis and commentary is provided by the OECD iLibrary with direct links to an education database, data from the teaching and learning international survey (TALIS) and the programme for international student assessment (PISA).
UNICEF Data: Monitoring the Situation of Children and Women
Global databases for tracking the situation of children and women globally include statistically sound and nationally representative data from household surveys and other sources.

GOV.UK: Education, training and skills research and statistics
Higher Education Statistics Agency (HESA)
Publishes data on all aspects of the UK higher education sector.
ONS Education and childcare statistics
Early years childcare, school & college education, higher education & adult learning, including qualifications, personnel, and safety & well-being.
Longitudinal Study of Young People in England
One of the main information sources for the formation and appraisal of policies relating to young people.

Digital Education Resource Archive (DERA)
The IOE UK Digital Education Repository Archive (DERA) is a digital archive of documents published electronically by government and other relevant bodies in the areas of education, training, children and families.
more...less...
The repository includes documents published electronically by the UK Government, UK Parliament (including devolved Assemblies), government departments, semi-official organisations (quangos) and think tanks in the areas of education, training, children and families, such as annual reports, consultation documents, guidance, research reports, speeches and statistics.
World Education Reform Database (WERD)
(WERD) includes 10,955 reforms from 189 countries and territories, and more than 86 percent of the reforms are from years ranging from 1970 to 2020. Reforms are drawn from reports to the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), World Bank, and UNESCO, as well as publications produced by country experts.
more...less...
The data are available at the reform level and include the year and country of each reform, as well as a title and brief description. Hosted by Stanford’s Graduate School of Education.