Oxford has a wide range of ebooks and printed books for refugee and forced migration studies, including the main collection in the Social Science Library. For more detailed info about our book collections visit our books page of this guide.
The Journals and working papers page of this guide presents subscription collections and pоrtals, which offer access to full-text periodicals and industry reports; it also provides information on working and research papers, a valuable source of speeding up dissemination and providing access to early stage research in refugee and forced migration studies.
Below are a few of the top journals for refugee and forced migration studies but you can find a longer list on the Journals and working papers page of this guide.
If you want to search for and browse all journals the University subscribes to, you can do so through e-Journals A-Z platform, a full browsable list of e-journals available at Oxford, or SOLO Library Catalogue.
Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic and statistical databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for refugee and forced migration studies below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.
You can browse Databases A-Z, a list of Oxford's online databases, or search all Oxford databases, along with other resources, on SOLO Library Catalogue
Oxford provides access to current online news sources, subscriptions, analytical materials, and historical periodicals archives. Browse or search SOLO if you are looking for printed newspapers held in the Bodleian libraries. You can find some of the key databases for news sources for refugee and forced migration studies below, but take a look at the online news sources and analysis page of this guide for more titles.
The Bodleian Libraries house a number of refugee-related archival and personal papers collections held in the Social Science Library and the Bodleian Special Collections. A selection of key collections are highlighted below but take a look at the archives page of this guide for more primary source materials.