Oxford LibGuides: Case law: online resources for common law countries: N. Ireland

N. Irish citations

Neutral citations

UKSC	Supreme Court of UK
UKHL	House of Lords
NICA	Northern Irish Court of Appeal
NICC	Northern Irish Crown Court
NICh	High Crt of Justice in N.I. Chancery D
NIFam	High Crt of Justice in N.I. Family D
NIQB	High Crt of Justice in N.I. Queen's Bench
NIMaster	N.I. High Court of Justice, Master's decisions

Report Series

NI is the preferred citation for Northern Ireland Law Reports, but you also encounter NILR

NIJB is the Northern Ireland Judgments Bulletin

Northern Irish Judgments

Lexis+ UK
For online access from a device outside the University network or via eduroam, please follow https://plus.lexis.com/uk/xhome?federationidp=RXVSX459307
Northern Ireland Judgments Bulletin (This series of law reports is a companion to the Northern Ireland Law Reports and covers selected cases decided in the Superior Courts in Northern Ireland and on appeal therefrom in the Supreme Court. It comprises the full text of judgments or extracts of judgments reported, with at-a-glance summaries); Northern Ireland Law Reports; Northern Ireland Unreported Judgments
Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International

Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included.
vLex Justis
Northern Ireland Reports (Digest) 1925-1999.
vLex Justis offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and legislation from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU. For UK case research it has extensive information relating to where cases have been cited, etc including a precedent map.

In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports. Also included in the service is Justis Human Rights.

To access personalisation features please set up an individual profile on the platform using a unique id and password.

Please note that apart from the titles listed above, vLex Justis includes some abstracted materials for which you will need to refer to other online services or hard copy to obtain the full text.

vLex Justis includes content formerly available via JustisOne.

Judicial Decisions (Northern Ireland)
Section of official Judiciary NI website
BAILII: Northern Ireland
Free Access to Law site. British & Irish Legal Information Institute with collections of
Acts of Northern Ireland
Statutory Rules of Northern Ireland
Orders in Council of Northern Ireland
Court of Appeal in Northern Ireland Decisions
Crown Court for Northern Ireland Decisions
High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland Chancery Division Decisions
High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland Family Division Decisions
High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland Queen's Bench Division Decisions
High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland Master's Decisions
Fair Employment Tribunal Northern Ireland Decisions
Industrial Tribunals Northern Ireland Decisions
Northern Ireland - Social Security and Child Support Commissioners' Decisions
Northern Ireland Law Reform Advisory Committee publications
Northern Ireland Office of Law Reform publications
Northern Ireland Judicial decisions and directions
Free resource. Contains summaries and full decisions from 2000 onwards. Also has sentencing guidelines and tariffs.

Print holdings of Northern Irish Law Report series

These are on open shelf, on Level 2, the entrance level to the Law Lirbary.
Their shelf marks begin Cw UK NI 100

For cases before 1925 try the Irish Reports, Irish Times Reports, or UK law reports series on other shelves on Level 2