In 2017 became "the exclusive provider of Carilaw." Carilaw is "a database of unreported cases with headnotes, covering 18 Caribbean jurisdictions, including those decided by the Caribbean Court of Justice, and superior and specialist courts. Cases from 1838 Including court decisions from Anguilla, Antigua, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Trinidad and more"
vLex Justis offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and legislation from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU. For UK case research it has extensive information relating to where cases have been cited, etc including a precedent map.
In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports. Also included in the service is Justis Human Rights.
To access personalisation features please set up an individual profile on the platform using a unique id and password.
Please note that apart from the titles listed above, vLex Justis includes some abstracted materials for which you will need to refer to other online services or hard copy to obtain the full text.
vLex Justis includes content formerly available via JustisOne.
Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International
Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included
Free resource. Legal Information Institute may have harvested library of primary sources (legislation & case law) and/or provide links to other reliable sources on the free web eg official websites of individual legislatures/official gazettes/court websites etc.
Official website " We have provided the full text of the written Judgments delivered in the Court of Appeal and the High Court respectively, together with the available Taxation Review Decisions of the Registrar.
The Judgments database may be searched by: the Suit No; Citation; Decision date; Litigants’ names or by the Judges’ names.
Official website - lists details of these categories
United Kingdom appeals
Overseas territories and sovereign base appeals
Appeals to local head of state
In civil cases only, an appeal lies to the Judicial Committee from the Court of Appeal of Brunei to the Sultan and Yang di-Pertuan.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout