Taiwan - Thailand - Asia : guide to legal resources - Oxford LibGuides at Oxford University

Taiwan (Republic of China, RoC)

The current print collection for this jurisdiction can be found on Level 1, one floor below the entrance level, accessible via boths stairs and lift.

Books with shelf marks beginning General (comparative studies) are on Level 2, the entrance level to the Library.

The Legal Culture and System of Taiwan by Chang-fa Lo
Call Number: Taiwan 510 L964a
ISBN: 9789041125255
Publication Date: 2006
Private Law in China and Taiwan by Yun-chien Chang (Editor); Wei Shen (Editor); Wen-yeu Wang (Editor)
Call Number: General 510 C456.9b
ISBN: 9781107154247
Publication Date: 2016
Compares property, contract, tort and company/corporate law from Law & Economics stance

Westlaw Edge UK
Click through to Westlaw Interational for Taiwanese law journals
Alternative name: West Law UK ; Westlaw UK

Westlaw is provided through a generous donation by Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP
Westlaw is a large database of UK, US and international legal materials including cases, legislation and journal articles.
Coverage:
•UK statutes, statutory instruments and law reports
•England and Wales law reports
•US federal and state legislation and law reports
•Australian federal and state legislation and law reports
•Canadian federal and state legislation and law reports
•Hong Kong SAR law reports and laws
•European Union legislation and law reports
•UK and US law journals and texts
•Common Law Library and over 200 books published by Sweet & Maxwell (Thomson Reuters)
Because of licencing restrictions this database is not available to "Walk-in" users of the library.
Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law (MPEIL)
See entry Taiwan - and perhaps alos some of the following De facto regime — Indigenous peoples — Sovereignty — Territory, acquisition and transfer — Self-defence — Self-determination — Statehood, legitimacy
Alternative names: Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) ; Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law (MPEiPro)

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law combines the fully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL) (originally published in print between 1991 and 2001) with the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law (MPEiPro) which has been published (online only) since September 2019. The peer-reviewed articles in both works are updated and added to monthly.

Why Law Matters in Taiwan, with Margaret K. Lewis
Recording by Harvard Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies
Constitutional Court of Republic of China (Taiwan)
Official website - English language pages includes collection of Interpretations (that is of the court's decisions)
Laws and Regulations Database of Republic of China (Taiwan)
Part of official MoJ website - this link is to the English language collection
Law & Regulations Database of the Republic of China (Taiwan)
The link to the Chinese language official website
Supreme Court (Taiwan)
Official website. The link takes you to the English language section
Ministry of Justice (Taiwan)
Official website.
Judicial Yuan
Official website. Includes law and regulation retrieving system
Judicial Yuan Biliingual Glossary (Chinese/English)
World Legal Information Institute: Taiwan
Free resource. Includes databases and information on various topics such as legislation, parliament, and law reform.

Thailand

The current print collection for this jurisdiction can be found on Level 1, one floor below the entrance level, accessible via boths stairs and lift.

Books with shelf marks beginning General (comparative studies) are on Level 2, the entrance level to the Library.

Thai Legal History : from traditional to modern law by Andrew Harding (Editor); Munin Pongsapan (Editor)
Call Number: Thailand 510 H263b
ISBN: 9781108830874
Publication Date: 2021
Constitutional Bricolage Thailand’s Sacred Monarchy vs. The Rule of Law by Eugénie Mérieau
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 9781509927692
Publication Date: 2021

Thai Government
Official website
Thailand Law Forum (TLF)
he Thailand Law Forum (TLF) was established in 1997 as part of an effort by Thai and American law professors to provide an online English-language resource of Thailand law and academic articles concerning Thai law. TLF’s objectives include: 1) providing an unbiased and comprehensive base of information concerning Thailand and Southeast Asian law and society and 2) to promote better governance and social justice through the dissemination of information and encouragement of dialogue on important legal and social issues.
Law Reform Commission (Thailand)
Free resource. Official website. Includes some English translations of laws and law reports.
Court of Justice Thailand
Official website English language version. Overview of judicial system with appropriate acts in translation

Asia : guide to legal resources: Taiwan - Thailand

Taiwan (Republic of China, RoC)

Thailand