Maldives

The current print collection for this jurisdiction can be found on Level 1, one floor below the entrance level, accessible via boths stairs and lift.

Books with shelf marks beginning General (comparative studies) are on Level 2, the entrance level to the Library.

Maldivian legal system by Husnu Al Suood
Call Number: Cw Maldives 510 S958.7a
ISBN: 9991588604
Publication Date: 2014

People's Majlis (parliament, Maldives)
Official website
Maldives Dept of Judicial Administration
Official website - English content pages. Link from it to Dhivehi website for full content.
Divehi Śarukāruge Gezeṭ (official gazette, Maldives)
No English translations available. Try the website of Attorney-General's Office and/or the relevant Government ministries for translations ...
Maldives Attorney General's Office: Laws
Official website. No translations
Maldives Dept. of Immigration and Emigration: laws & regulation section
Official website - link is to unofficial translations of relevant legislation
Maldives Monetary Authority
Official website

Mongolia

The current print collection for this jurisdiction can be found on Level 1, one floor below the entrance level, accessible via boths stairs and lift.

Books with shelf marks beginning General (comparative studies) are on Level 2, the entrance level to the Library.

Law, Society and Transition in Myanmar by Tim Lindsey (Editor); Melissa Crouch (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 1849465975
Publication Date: 2014
Print copy at Burma 510 C952.5a
The royal orders of Burma, A.D. 1598-1885 by Than Tun, 1923-2005
Call Number: Request from Closed Stacks
Publication Date: 1983

Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Alternative name: OIELH

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History is the online version of the Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History (edited by S.N. Katz et al) published by OUP in 2009.

Supreme Court (Myanmar)
Official website. Includes library of court decisions as well as access to legislation - the Burma Code. Can take awhile to load.
Online Burma/Myanmar Library: law & constitution section
Free resource "Classified and annotated links
to more than 20,000 full text documents on Burma/Myanmar" a project of the Burma Peace Foundation.
Burma Lawyers' Council: Legal Resources [ARCHIVE]
Note: this BLC site is now only available via Archive.org. This section of the BLC website contains most of the laws - mostly in English) which were not repealed before 2003(?), including from Vols. I-III of the "Burma Code" and Myanmar Law (1988-2006)
Myanmar DICA: Directorate of Investment and Company Administration
Official website, part of Ministry of National Planning and Economic Development. Includes explanations in English of legislative framework.
Myanmar Peace Monitor
Myanmar Peace Monitor is a project run by the Burma News International that works to support communication and understanding in the current efforts for peace and reconciliation in Myanmar. It aims to centralize information, track and make sense of the many events and stakeholders involved in the complex and multifaceted peace process.

Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
Alternative name: OIELH

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History is the online version of the Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History (edited by S.N. Katz et al) published by OUP in 2009.

Federal Parliament of Nepal
Official website with links to both House of Representatives and National Assembly
Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (Nepal)
Official website
Office of Attorney-General Nepal
Official website
Nepal Law Commission
Official website. Supplies library of English translations of the Constitution, treaties and conventions and acts in force (prevailing acts) etc.
Supreme Court of Nepal
Official website.
National Judicial Academy (NJA) Nepal
The National Judicial Academy (NJA), a member of International Organization of Judicial Training, was established in 2004 to serve training and research needs of the judges, government attorneys, government legal officers, judicial officers, private law practitioners, and others who are directly involved in the administration of justice in Nepal. The initiatives to establish the NJA began in 2002 under the Asian Development (ADB) financed project. Its former establishment took place in 2004 under the NJA Ordinance which is now substituted by National Judicial Academy Act, 2006. The NJA works under the broad policy guidelines of sixteen members' Governing Council headed by the Chief Justice of Nepal.
more...less...
Some case law in translation eg (Compendium of Landmark Judgments of the Supreme Court of Nepal on Gender
Justice and Equality 2020) NJA Law Journal in English