Oxford LibGuides: Parliamentary Papers, Proceedings and Departmental Papers : UK: Ireland

Keep up to date

Ireland is a parliamentary democracy. The National Parliament (Oireachtas) consists of the President and two Houses: Dáil Éireann (House of Representatives) and Seanad Éireann (the Senate) whose functions and powers derive from the Constitution of Ireland enacted by the People on 1st July, 1937. The Houses of the Oireachtas are situated at Leinster House, Dublin.

Government of Ireland
Links to government departments and their publications
Houses of the Oireactas
he Houses of the Oireachtas (National Parliament) consists of the President and two Houses: Dáil Éireann (the House of Representatives) and Seanad Éireann (the Senate)
Current debates
Dáil and Seanad debates are published incrementally throughout a sitting day. All proceedings before 7 p.m. are published before midnight, the remainder being added the following day.
Government departments of Ireland
Links to the departments from gov.ie
Irish Statute Book
Acts of the Oireactas 1922-to present

Useful links

Calendar of documents, relating to Ireland, preserved in Her Majesty's Public Record Office, London, 1171-1307
Available in full text at the Intenet Archives hosted by Cornell University
(The Public Record Office is now the National Archives)
Calendar of state papers, Ireland (British History Online)
1586-1601. University members need to log in for remote access.
Calendar of state papers relating to Ireland 1509-
Volumes 1-10 available in full text at the Internet Archive. Site hosted by Cornell University
Documenting Ireland, Parliament, People and Migration (DIPPAM)
Online archive to documents relating to the history of Ireland and migration18th to 20th
Enhanced parliamentary papers on Ireland (EPPI)
Within the DIPPAM website. British parliamentary papers on Ireland available in full text
National Archives guide to 'State papers of Ireland 1509-1782'
The State Papers are the official archives of the Secretaries of State from the reign of Henry VIII to c. 1782. Mainly letters, both from officials and private individuals, they also include reports and memoranda, proposals and treatises, working papers and private papers, accounts of royal revenues and possessions and cover practically every aspect of government. They are of unique significance for Irish history as most Irish records of the Dublin Castle administration before 1790 were destroye
National Archives guide to the Easter Rising 1916
National Archives of Ireland
You can limit searches to within government departments and agencies
National Library of Ireland

Statute Rolls

Statute rolls of the Irish Parliament: Richard III to Henry VIII by Philomena, Connolly
ISBN: 1851826823
Publication Date: 2002