Parliamentary Papers, Proceedings and Departmental Papers : UK: Parliamentary material 12th-18th century

Some of the highlights include: House of Commons and Lords Journals, Victoria County History, Letters and Papers of Henry VIII, Survey of London, Statutes of the Realm, Thurloe State Papers, Fasti Ecclesiae Anglicanae and much more. Premium content which Oxford has subscribed to include: Calendars of State Papers (Domestic & Foreign), Calendar of Close Rolls 1266-1509, Calendar of Home Office Papers (George III).

Calendar of State Papers, Colonial
*Contains indexed transcripts and abstracts of accumulated papers relating to North America and the West Indies issued between 1574 and 1739. They include correspondence between governors and the secretaries of state, but also memoranda, etc.
Calendar of State Papers, Domestic
*Contains indexed transcripts and abstracts of the accumulated papers of the secretaries of state issued between 1547 and 1704. They contain information on almost every facet of early modern history in the form of letters, petitions, returns, memoranda, orders in council, warrants and newsletters. In progress.
Calendar of State Papers, Foreign
*Contains indexed transcripts and abstracts of the accumulated papers of the secretaries of state relating to foreign affairs. These may be documents produced by the secretaries of state or received by them as a result of their responsibilities in the conduct of British diplomacy abroad. They include correspondence with representatives (English diplomats abroad and foreign diplomats in England), original and draft treaties, letters between heads of state, intercepted despatches and other intelligence, working papers of the secretaries and material relating to military, naval and colonial policy.
Calendars of State Papers for Scotland and Ireland
Contains indexed transcripts and abstracts of the accumulated papers of the secretaries of state relating to Scotland and Ireland issued between 1547-1588 and 1586-1601 respectively. In progress.

Materials include: evidence, papers delivered to the House, petitions and speeches.

The collection contains every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom between the years 1701 and 1800.

They open a large window onto the politics, government, economy and society of England in the hinge period between the establishment of Magna Carta at the start of Henry’s reign and the parliamentary state which was emerging at its end

The Gazette is formally the combination of three publications: The London Gazette, The Belfast Gazette and The Edinburgh Gazette. The Gazettes are official journals of record.

It consists of detailed studies of elections and electoral politics in each constituency, and of closely researched accounts of the lives of everyone who was elected to Parliament in the period, together with surveys drawing out the themes and discoveries of the research and adding information on the operation of Parliament as an institution. Includes browsing by MPs (biography & career); Articles of Constituencies; Accounts of Parliament 1509 to 1868; Introductory survey of published History of Parliament published sections.

The rolls, which amount in total to over four million words, were first edited in the eighteenth century and published in 1783 in six folio volumes entitled Rotuli Parliamentorum ( RP ) under the general editorship of the Reverend John Strachey.
The original documents are held in the National Archives

Available via Proquest House of Commons Parliamentary Papers database.

Materials include: evidence, papers delivered to the House, petitions and speeches.

Harper Collection of Private Bills 1695-1814
Local and Personal Acts 1797-1834
Private Acts 1702-1727 and Private Bills 1727-1814
Private Acts 1815-1834
Parliamentary Register 1774-1780
Parliamentary Register 1796-1802
Parliamentary Register 1802-1805
The History and Proceedings of the House of Commons 1660-1743
The History and Proceedings of the House of Lords 1660-1742
General Index to the Journals of the House of Commons 1660-1837
General Index to the Journals of the House of Lords 1660-1854
Journals of the House of Commons 1688-1834
Journals of the House of Lords 1688-1834
House of Commons Sessional Papers of the Eighteenth Century 1715-1800
House of Lords Sessional Papers 1714-1805
Reports from the Committees of the House of Commons 1715-1801