Commercial Arbitration: Awards & judgments

HeinOnline includes five major collections:

The Law Journal Library includes over 500 U.S., U.K., Australian and International Law Journals. For most journals the date coverage starts very early (in many cases at the first issue). However the most recent editions (within the last calendar year) are sometime unavailable due to licensing restrictions. HeinOnline makes these journals available on a rolling yearly basis.

The Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.

The U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports

The Federal Register 1936-1995, and indexes to the register.

Legal Classics Library. Full text of over 100 legal texts including Blackstone's Commentaries (1803), Cardozo's Growth of the Law (1924), and Story's first edition of Commentaries on the Constitution of the United States (1833). Provincial Statutes of Canada includes Provincial Statutes for ten of the Canadian provinces. Contains public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is now available for Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. Historical and revised content only is available for Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

All content consists of scanned images of the original printed editions. This allows you to view the content as it originally appeared in print complete with page numbers and pictures.

To save or print articles from HeinOnline choose PRINT OPTIONS followed by DOWNLOAD AS PDF. You will then be able to print out and/or save articles using Adobe Acrobat Reader.

A news & analysis service specialising in cross-border commercial arbitrations. Includes database of case summaries.

Investment Claims draws together various materials on international investment law and arbitration. It contains arbitration awards and decisions; bilateral investment treaties (BITs); multilateral treaties; monographs; journal articles; and arbitration laws.

A research database specifically for investment treaty law. It draws together case law, treaties, rules of arbitration, decisions & awards, and other related documents. Includes a subject navigator, an article citator, a jurisprudence citator, terms & phrases, and allows full text searching across all documents.

Resources on commercial international arbitration including: conventions, legislation, rules, bilateral investment treaties, case law, journal articles and commentary.

The Bodleian Libraries’ subscription to Kluwer Arbitration now includes the Practice Plus add on. This provides access to practice notes and answers; allows comparison of different jurisdictions; and provides information on arbitrators.

Norton Rose is delighted to sponsor this product.

Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International
 

Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included

Decisions from a number of international courts and tribunals including the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice, International Criminal Court, International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, Nuremberg International Military Tribunal, the Special Court for Sierra Leone, the UN Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination, the UN Committee against Torture, the UN Human Rights Committee, European Court of Human Rights and the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights. In addition the "International Law in Domestic Courts" section includes decisions from domestic courts relating to international law from 60 jurisdictions.

A database of GATT & WTO law: jurisprudence, procedural documents, fully annotated texts of six principal WTO Agreements and documents relating to the negotiations behind them. Special search tools and "Noting up"/Shepardizing" facility.

Westlaw is provided through a generous donation by Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Westlaw is a large database of UK, US and international legal materials including cases, legislation and journal articles.

Coverage:

•UK statutes, statutory instruments and law reports

•England and Wales law reports

•US federal and state legislation and law reports

•Australian federal and state legislation and law reports

•Canadian federal and state legislation and law reports

•Hong Kong SAR law reports and laws

•European Union legislation and law reports

•UK and US law journals and texts

•Common Law Library and over 200 books published by Sweet & Maxwell (Thomson Reuters)

Because of licencing restrictions this database is not available to "Walk-in" users of the library.

The WTO Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) service is a comprehensive legal research tool for WTO dispute settlement. Features include summary/analysis of all reports/arbitrations; up-to-date keyword index; and a database of dispute settlement tables/statistics.

Alternative name: I Law
Access Lloyd’s Law Reports; Lloyd’s Maritime & Commercial Law Quarterly; and Dispute Resolution service including Briggs’ Civil Jurisdiction. 

Register for access using your Oxford email address. From the i-Law home page, select "Login" and then "Register here".

Access is restricted to 5 concurrent users so please log off at the end of your session.

Fifteen key journals from Kluwer Law International including Common Market Law Review. To use Kluwer Competition Law from outside the Oxford network please login in with your SSO when prompted or use the VPN.

Kluwer Law International (which is now Wolters Kluwer Law & Business) provides the global business community with reliable international legal information in English.

Database of all publicly available investment treaty awards.