China Doctoral Dissertations Full-text Database gives access to full-text doctoral dissertations from a selection of major universities in China published between 1999 and 2016. The dissertations can be downloaded in PDF and CAJ format. A viewer for the CAJ format is also available for download. The library has bought access to the following sections of the database: Literature, History, Philosophy, Politics, Military Affairs, Law, Education, Social Sciences, Economics and Management.
China Masters' Theses Full-text Database gives access to full-text master theses from a selection of major universities in China published between 1999 and 2016. The dissertations can be downloaded in PDF and CAJ format. A viewer for the CAJ format is also available for download. The library has bought access to the following sections of the database: Literature, History, Philosophy, Politics, Military Affairs, Law, Education, Social Sciences, Economics and Management.
Includes PhD dissertations and Master theses from Taiwan. The interface allows you to search for and view basic bibliographic details for theses (author, title, advisor, etc.) and abstracts. Full text is available for most of the entries but not all theses. A personal registration is necessary to be able to download full text theses from this website. Where full text is unavailable, you are advised to consult your subject librarian (http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/libraries/subjects/librarians).
English theses and dissertations
SOLO : search for Theses in the Oxford collections by refining to search "Theses'
Alternative names: PQDT; PQDTGlobal; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes content from PQDT UK & Ireland (aka Index to Theses) with abstracts going back to 1716.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout