Collections

The Taylor Institution Library contains the largest specialist research collections in the field of West European Languages in Britain, as well as separate teaching collections. It also houses collections in Linguistics, European Film and Women's Studies. It is primarily a lending library for members of the University.
For details of the University's extensive digital collections see individual guides.
Taylor Institution Library, St Giles', Oxford. OX1 3NA
tel: +44 (0)1865 278158
Taylor Institution Library Guide (Includes: virtual tour of the Library)
email: tay-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
web: www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/taylor (West European Collections)
The Library's East European collections are housed in the Taylor Bodleian Slavonic and Modern Greek Library (TABS).
Taylor Bodleian Slavonic and Modern Greek Library, 47 Wellington Square, Oxford. OX1 2JF
tel: +44 (0)1865 270464
Taylor Bodleian Slavonic & Modern Greek Library Guide
email: tabs-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
web: www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/taylor (East European Collections)
Guides
Guides for many Modern Languages and related subjects have been prepared. More are planned.
Please email the appropriate subject librarian if your enquiry concerns the following languages: Romanian: Adina Bradeanu; Polish, Czech, Slovakian, Languages of the Former Yugoslavia (except Macedonian - see guide below), Albanian and Languages of the Baltic States: Barbara Baj Wojtowicz; Hungarian: Dr Zsuzsanna Varga.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Dutch Language and Literature
33 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
A short guide to Bodleian Libraries' resources for Film Studies
906 views this year
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide aims to show different methods for searching for journal articles for Russian (and Slavonic) studies including cross-searching and to show which journals relevant to Russian (and Slavonic) studies are available online at Oxford.
436 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2013
This guide aims to provide an introduction to essential library and electronic resources for French studies at Oxford
867 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide aims to show different methods for searching for journal articles for French studies including cross-searching and to show which journals relevant to French studies are available online at Oxford.
477 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide aims to provide an introduction to essential library and electronic resources for German studies at Oxford
186 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
An introductory guide to sources for Latin American history.
423 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
A guide to linguistics collections and e-resources
463 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
A short introduction to library resources for Macedonian language and literature.
65 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Guide to resources for Portuguese and Brazilian language and literature studies.
218 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
This guide aims to introduce library readers researching or studying Russian to essential library and electronic resources for the subject area.
515 views this year
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Guide to resources for Hispanic language and literature studies.
392 views this year
Faculties

Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages, 41 & 47 Wellington Square, Oxford. OX1 2JF
tel: +44 (0)1865 270750
email: reception@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
--

Faculty of Linguistics, Philology and Phonetics:
email: enquiries@ling-phil.ox.ac.uk
--

Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages, Graduate Studies: MSt in Film Aesthetics:
email: graduate.studies@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
web: grad.mml.ox.ac.uk/film_aesthetics
--

Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages, Graduate Studies: MSt in Women's Studies:


Loading...
