The Law Bod's collection is shelved over four floors. An interest in the laws of the MENAT jurisdictions may well see you visiting at least three! All the floors are connected by both stairs and a lift. Please feel free to ask a member of staff for directions when you visit the Law Bod, but the following is designed to give you a basic understanding.
The Law Bod shelves its collections of printed materials for the individual nations on Level One, one floor below the entrance level. The arrangement is alphabetical, by the English name of the jurisdiction. There is no further subject arrangement within each jurisdiction's collection, the books are arranged by the last name of the author or editor.
You may well find that there is more recent commentary about your jurisdiction between the covers of a comparative study or work on international law. For more help with these please click on the relevant tabs in this box.
Gender and Divorce Law in North Africa: Sharia, custom and the personal status code in Tunisia by 
Shari'a Law in Commercial and Banking Arbitration : law and practice in Saudi Arabia by On Level 2, the level at which you enter the Law Library, an area of the open shelf collection has books with shelf marks beginning General.
This is where you will find comparative studies, and works surveying the response to legal problems in two or more jurisdictions.
Sometimes the comparison will be between or among other MENAT states, sometimes between one or more MENAT states and another jurisdiction elsewhere in the world.
Arab constitutionalism : the coming revolution by 
Intellectual property laws of the Arab countries by 
Advance Directives Across Asia by Books with shelf marks beginning Islamic and Jewish can be found on Level 3, one floor above the entrance level to the Law Library. Both collections are predominately make up of works in Western European languages.
The Foundation of Norms in Islamic Jurisprudence and Theology by 
From Maimonides to Microsoft by The following Bodleian guides may help you further in this area of study
On Level 3, one floor above the entrance level to the Law Library, an area of the open shelf collection has books with shelf marks beginning Internat (short for public international law). These books are further arranged by topic as described below.
If your interest is in human rights protection in this region, please consult the Bodleian guide on Human Rights
Also on Level 3 is an area of the open shelf collection with books with shelf marks beginning Private Int. (This is short for private international law or conflict of laws as it is sometimes called.) In this section books are simply arranged by the last name of the author or editor, not by topic.
Strengthening relations with Arab and Islamic countries through international law : e-commerce, the WTO dispute settlement mechanism, and foreign investment : papers emanating from the Fourth PCA International Law Seminar, October 12, 2001 by The public international law collection on Level 3 is subdivided by broad areas of law. The divisions used are listed alphabetically below, with the corresponding shelf mark alongside. Within each shelf mark the books are next arranged by author/editor.
Air law Internat 640
Atomic energy Internat 600
Dependent states and special regimes Internat 535
Economic law Internat 590
European Court of Human Rights: literature Internat 575
General and theory Internat 500
History Internat 510
Human rights Internat 570
International crimes Internat 580
International relations Internat 660
Jurisdiction of states Internat 560
Law of the sea and waterways Internat 630
Nationality Internat 565
Recognition Internat 545
Servitudes Internat 550
Social legislation and organisation Internat 610
Space law Internat 650
State responsibility Internat 555
State succession Internat 540
The state (as a legal entity) Internat 530
Title to territory Internat 520
Transport and communications (except sea, air and space) Internat 620
Treaties (theory etc.) Internat 670
International organisations History and general Internat 680
General and regional political organisations Internat 681
League of Nations: general Internat 685
League of Nations: publications (series) Internat 686
United Nations: general Internat 687
United Nations: publications (series) Internat 688
Peace and disarmament Internat 700
International disputes and arbitration General and theory Internat 710
Individual arbitration tribunals: literature Internat 740
International courts and tribunals: general Internat 720
Permanent Court of Arbitration: literature Internat 730
Permanent Court of International Justice and the International Court of Justice: literature Internat 725
Termination of war (including specific peace treaties) Internat 760
In 2000 HRH Prince Bandar Salman Al-Saud generously donated 360 books to the Bodleian Law Library. The books, in Arabic, mainly focus on international commercial law, including the international law governing the arbitration of disputes between countries, world trade, company law, bankruptcy, employment law, commercial law, banking and leasing; some deal with constitutional law, criminal law and civil law. Some books are comparative studies of aspects of law in two or more states. A small number treat the relationship of modern law with Islamic law (shariah). Some focus on Saudi Arabian law.
They are shelved on Floor 3 of the Bodleian Law Library immediately after the Islamic Law collection (which has books about Islamic law in European languages). The shelf marks start Bandar.
In England, the library at SOAS (University of London) is the principal collection for the study of Africa, Asia and the Middle East. It offers various categories of membership to academic researchers from other universities.