Skip to main content

Economics: News & Analysis

Current subscriptions

FT.com
Loading ...

EconomistThe Economist

Full text from 1997/07 to the current issue available via eJournals, or via ProQuest ABI/INFORM Global as a full-text reproduction of the print version of the Economist from 1992 to date. Content may differ from the online version.

Wall Street JournalWall Street Journal

Available online through ProQuest, an information access and retrieval system allowing for basic and advanced search options, database segmenting, and conceptual smart searching. Comprehensive coverage back to 1984.

Online news sources

FACTIVA

A Dow Jones & Reuters Company, provides essential business news and information together with the content delivery tools and services that enable professionals to make better decisions faster.

NexisUK (aka LexisNexis)

Global news and business information service has over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data.

Emerging Market Information Service

Contains news sources in English and native languages from emerging market countries along with macroeconomic, financial, industry and company analysis data and reports.

Nikkei Telecom21

An online business database service includes a full text search of Nikkei’s four business newspapers, company information search, the Who’s Who personnel search and real Time Nikkei flash news.

Historical Archives

Key analysis

Oxford Analytica research and teaching archive

A global analysis and advisory firm which draws on a macro expert network to advise its clients on strategy and performance in complex markets.The archive from Oxford Analytica's work currently covers 15 years political and economic analysis from the transition of the Cold War to New world order. The extensive cross-referencing within the database sets events in their national and international context.
Only partial access to this resource is provided.

IA (Investment Arbitration) Reporter

A news and analysis service specialising in cross-border commercial arbitrations. Includes database of case summaries.

AREAER ONLINE

The Annual Report on Exchange Arrangements and Exchange Restrictions (AREAER) tracks the exchange rate and trade regimes of all members of the International Monetary Fund and three territories (Aruba, Hong Kong SAR, and Curaçao and Sint Maarten—formerly the Netherlands Antilles).