This is the "Home" page of the "Portuguese and Brazilian Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Portuguese and Brazilian Language and Literature   Tags: brazil, linguistics, literature, lusophone, portugal, portuguese  

Guide to resources for Portuguese and Brazilian language and literature studies.
Last Updated: Sep 24, 2011 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/port-langlit Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Taylor Institution Library

For more information about the library itself, including location, contact details and opening times, please see the Taylor Institution Library Guide.

Taylor Institution

 

Portuguese and Brazilian literature collections in Oxford

The Taylor Institution Library is the home of modern languages at Oxford University, and houses the two main collections of Brazilian and Portuguese literature:

  • The teaching collection supports undergraduate and taught postgraduate courses in Portuguese language and Luso-Brazilian literatures. Material is selected in line with reading lists, syllabuses and recommended authors, and multiple copies of key texts are made available. The Library also has a growing collection of Brazilian film.
  • The research collection of Portuguese language and Luso-Brazilian literatures has particular strengths in the medieval and contemporary periods.

A considerable collection of materials from Peninsular Portugal are also housed at the Instituto Camões Centre Library.

The best way to locate material in the collections is by searching SOLO, the online catalogue of books, journals, archives and e-resources held by Oxford University

This guide aims to provide information on how to find relevant books and articles, as well as linking to a number of  useful online resources for Portuguese and Brazilian literature.

Subject Consultant

Profile Image
Joanne Edwards
Contact Info
Taylor Institution Library, St Giles', Oxford OX1 3NA
Tel: (01865) 288033
Send Email
 

Collection policy

The Collection Policy document for Portuguese and Brazilian Language and Literature collections can be found below.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip