Oxford LibGuides: International Criminal Law: Chad, Rwanda

Chad (Extraordinary African Chambers in Senegal)

Chambres Africaines Extraordinaires
Archive website of court which Hissène Habré for human rights abuses in Chad.
Chambres Africaines Extraordinaires/Extraordinary African Chambers
Collection of materials on the website of HybridJustice "The Hybrid Justice project analyses the impact of ‘hybrid’ domestic-international criminal justice mechanisms in post-conflict and transitioning states. These courts and tribunals feature varying combinations of domestic and international staff, operative law, structure, financing and rules of procedure."

The President on Trial : prosecuting Hissène Habré by Sharon Weill (Editor); Kim Thuy Seelinger (Editor); Kerstin Bree Carlson (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9780198858621
Publication Date: 2020
Print copy is at Internat 580 W422.4a

Subject searches which might reveal more material in SOLO

Habré, Hissein -- Trials, litigation, etc
Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Senegal
Trials (Crimes against humanity) -- Senegal
Crimes against humanity -- Chad -- History -- 20th century

Rwanda: ICTR

Westlaw Edge UK
Click on the link Westlaw International on the home page for International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
Alternative name: West Law UK ; Westlaw UK

Westlaw is provided through a generous donation by Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP
Westlaw is a large database of UK, US and international legal materials including cases, legislation and journal articles.
Coverage:
•UK statutes, statutory instruments and law reports
•England and Wales law reports
•US federal and state legislation and law reports
•Australian federal and state legislation and law reports
•Canadian federal and state legislation and law reports
•Hong Kong SAR law reports and laws
•European Union legislation and law reports
•UK and US law journals and texts
•Common Law Library and over 200 books published by Sweet & Maxwell (Thomson Reuters)
Because of licencing restrictions this database is not available to "Walk-in" users of the library.

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
Legacy website
Statute setting up the Rwandan tribunal
From ICRC website.
United Nations International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda: Basic Documents and Case Law database
Free resource This fully-searchable collection of documents pertaining to the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda is offered as a reference tool for legal professionals, law students, historians, and the general public.
UN Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals (MICT)
Official website. "The Mechanism for International Criminal Tribunals (“Mechanism” or “MICT”), formally referred to as the International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals, is mandated to perform a number of essential functions previously carried out by the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (“ICTR”) and the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (“ICTY”). In carrying out its multiple functions – as listed below – the Mechanism maintains the legacies of these two pioneering ad hoc international criminal courts and strives to reflect best practices in the field of international criminal justice."

For subect searches in SOLO try the following

International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda

International criminal courts -- Cases

Crimes against humanity -- Rwanda -- Cases

War crimes -- Rwanda -- Cases

Rwanda -- History -- Civil War, 1990-1993 -- Atrocities

Rwanda -- History -- Civil War, 1994 -- Atrocities

International criminal practice : the ICTY, the ICTR, the ICC, the Special Court for Sierra Leone, the East Timor Special Panel for Serious Cirmes, war crimes prosecutions in Kosovo by Jones, John R. W. D., 1967- | Powles, Steven
Call Number: Internat 580 J78a3
ISBN: 0199264368
Publication Date: (3rd ed, 2003)
Previously published as: The practice of the International Criminal Tribunals for the Former Yugoslavia and Rwanda, (1st and 2nd ed.).