International law of the sea (ILOS): Cases

Decisions from a number of international courts and tribunals including the International Court of Justice and Permanent Court of International Justice, International Criminal Court, International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda, Nuremberg International Military Tribunal, the Special Court for Sierra Leone, the UN Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination, the UN Committee against Torture, the UN Human Rights Committee, European Court of Human Rights and the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights. In addition the "International Law in Domestic Courts" section includes decisions from domestic courts relating to international law from 60 jurisdictions.

HeinOnline includes five major collections:

The Law Journal Library includes over 500 U.S., U.K., Australian and International Law Journals. For most journals the date coverage starts very early (in many cases at the first issue). However the most recent editions (within the last calendar year) are sometime unavailable due to licensing restrictions. HeinOnline makes these journals available on a rolling yearly basis.

The Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.

The U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports

The Federal Register 1936-1995, and indexes to the register.

Legal Classics Library. Full text of over 100 legal texts including Blackstone's Commentaries (1803), Cardozo's Growth of the Law (1924), and Story's first edition of Commentaries on the Constitution of the United States (1833). Provincial Statutes of Canada includes Provincial Statutes for ten of the Canadian provinces. Contains public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is now available for Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. Historical and revised content only is available for Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

All content consists of scanned images of the original printed editions. This allows you to view the content as it originally appeared in print complete with page numbers and pictures.

To save or print articles from HeinOnline choose PRINT OPTIONS followed by DOWNLOAD AS PDF. You will then be able to print out and/or save articles using Adobe Acrobat Reader.