Has Irish legislation from 1922. Unamended legislation but with a separate list of amendments.
vLex Justis offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and legislation from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU. For UK case research it has extensive information relating to where cases have been cited, etc including a precedent map.
In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports. Also included in the service is Justis Human Rights.
To access personalisation features please set up an individual profile on the platform using a unique id and password.
Please note that apart from the titles listed above, vLex Justis includes some abstracted materials for which you will need to refer to other online services or hard copy to obtain the full text.
vLex Justis includes content formerly available via JustisOne.
Free resource. Government website produced by the Office of the (Irish) Attorney General. You may have to accept terms and conditions first. Has the Acts of the Oireachtas, Statutory Instruments For note about Legislation Directory please see more
"The Legislation Directory is no longer published as such on the Irish Statute Book online website, but the relevant tables are linked from each page of the Acts and SIs.
For example, if you need to find out in what ways the Succession Act 1965 has been amended, you look up 1965, find the Succession Act and look up the table of changes or "legislative effects". The amending legislation is hyperlinked so you can quickly check out what the amendment entails."
Text from http://www.lawreform.ie/legislation-directory.93.html Accessed 13 June 2017
Free resource. Irish Law Reform Commission website has published both an alphabetical list of all Revised Acts and a chronological list. Further details & links to both from this page.
Free access to online version. Published twice weekly on Tuesday and Friday Iris Oifigiúil is the official means used by the Government for announcing appointments to public offices and publishing proclamations, statutory instruments, appointment of receivers to companies, etc.
Prima Facie evidence of any proclamation, order, rule, regulation, bye-law, or other official document may be given in any legal proceedings by production of a copy of the Iris purported to contain such matter (Documentary Evidence Act 1925 ss.3-4). Notices in relation to many matters concerning companies must be published in the Iris within six weeks of the delivery to the Registrar of Companies. (S I No 163 of 1973; Companies Amendment Act 1983 s.55).
Irish legislation in print
The acts of the Oireachtas passed in the year ..
Classmark: Ireland 011
From 1927 onwards. These are arranged by year and are not amended.
Irish Current law monthly digest
Classmark: Ireland 200 I65
From 1994- onwards. Contains statutes as originally enacted with annotations.
Statutory Instruments:
Classmark: Ireland 090
From 1948 onwards Arranged by broad subject these have summaries of statutory intruments with some major instruments being reprinted in full.
Legislation Directory:
Classmark: Ireland 510 L416d/102 1
Law Reform Commission of Ireland list of current legislation
