Coverage of reported cases starts in1838: Irish Jurist Reports Digest, Irish Reports Digest, Irish Special Reports Digest, Irish Law Journal Digest, Irish Law Reports Monthly Digest, Irish Law Times Reports Digest, Irish Reports, Justis Irish Cases (First Law), Justis Irish Employment Appeal Cases (First Law) and transcripts.
vLex Justis offers access to a range of law reports, transcripts and legislation from the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, the Caribbean, and the EU. For UK case research it has extensive information relating to where cases have been cited, etc including a precedent map.
In addition it includes the full text of the following: Aspinall's Maritime Law Cases, English Reports, State Trials, CCH Tax Cases, Immigration Appeal Reports, Inquest Law Reports, Mental Health Reports, Session Cases Archive, Irish Reports & Digest, Jersey Law Reports, Bermuda Law Reports, Cayman Islands Law Reports, The Singapore Law Reports, and the International Law Reports. Also included in the service is Justis Human Rights.
To access personalisation features please set up an individual profile on the platform using a unique id and password.
Please note that apart from the titles listed above, vLex Justis includes some abstracted materials for which you will need to refer to other online services or hard copy to obtain the full text.
vLex Justis includes content formerly available via JustisOne.
Includes Irish Reports from 1919 to date. (Search from the usual Cases search screen)
Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International
Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included
Alternative names: LLMC ; Law Library Microfilm Consortium’s Online Service ; LLMC Digital
LLMC-digital is a collection of English language legal titles and government documents divided into ten major jurisdictional or subject areas: US Federal Government; US States and Territories; Canada; United Kingdom; Germany federal; Germany state, kingdoms and free cities; Other Countries (Afghanistan to Zimbabwe); International Law and Organizations; Indigenous Law covering materials from various regions of the United States, Canada and Indonesia; and Special Focus Collections which includes British Empire Studies, Canon Law, Islamic Law, Military Law, Native American Collection, Roman law, etc.
Not updated since 2017? Run by UCC Law Faculty. Stronger for case law than legislation. Has library Leading Cases grouped by subject which may be a useful starting point into a subject. Collection of acts and SI available as pdf. Acts 1999-2008. SI 2002-2008.
Free access to law movement
Supreme Court of Ireland Decisions 1965 on
Irish Court of Criminal Appeal 1983 on
High Court of Ireland Decisions 1974 on (plus selected earlier leading cases)
Irish Competition Authority Decisions 1992 on
Irish Information Commissioner's Decisions 1998 on
Irish Data Protection Commission Case Studies 2005 on
Official website Has "... written judgments made available by the Supreme Court from the year 2001, the Court of Criminal Appeal from the year 2004 and the High Court from the year 2004.
You can access judgments by year or by court by selecting these options from the top menu."
The Bodleian Law Library has a strong collection of published Irish law report series available on Level 2 of the Law Library.
The database below is usually easier to use to find which law reports are held by the Law Library than SOLO
Database maintained by the Bodleian Law Library. Put in the title of the law report or law journal which contains the report or article you wish to read, then click search. The results will show which (if any) database will provide full text access and also the shelf mark to the print holdings of the publication in the Bodleian Law Library. Not everything is available online!
The Irish Supreme Court by