Africa: sub-Saharan jurisdictions: Sierra Leone - Swaziland/Eswatini

Section of the official Presidential website

Until more official websites grow, this may be the best starting off point for legislation "The Sierra Leone Web is independent, not affiliated with any institution, organisation or government." On 28 April 2014 Sierra Leone Web founder Peter Andersen was made a Member of the Order of the Rokel by President Koroma for "distinguished service to the State particularly in the field of Communication and the establishment of the Sierra Leone website."

Open Access. Click on name of country from list of jurisdictions. Selection of laws grouped thematically. In best examples you are linked through to the nation's official site. As always with legislation consider whether you are presented with the historic (as originally promulgated) text or an amended/consolidated version - and whether or not the result suits your research purposes.

Official website The Residual Special Court for Sierra Leone was established by an agreement between the United Nations and the Government of Sierra Leone to oversee the continuing legal obligations of the Special Court for Sierra Leone after its closure in 2013. These include witness protection, supervision of prison sentences, and management of the SCSL archives.

Open Access. Click on name of country from list of jurisdictions. Selection of laws grouped thematically. In best examples you are linked through to the nation's official site. As always with legislation consider whether you are presented with the historic (as originally promulgated) text or an amended/consolidated version - and whether or not the result suits your research purposes.

Free resource. "The Digital Somali Library (DSL) provides full-text, online access to 137 books from Indiana University Bloomington's Somali collection. IU's Somali collection ranks among the top-tier of such collections in the world and, in many cases, it includes unique items."

The DSL is a first step towards providing broader access to these materials. In addition to the digitized books, the DSL also includes an up-to-date finding aid which is keyword-searchable and links to the full text of the digitized books, as well as an image database of Somali posters and a list of Somali websites useful to scholars."

Official website. Includes library of free downloads eg "Foreign Investment Law
Promotion, Protection and Guarantees of the Foreign Investment law"

Official website. As of 2020 the legislation section is just a list, with no text visible

A collection of pdfs (so not updated) made available on the Globalex guide to the country

Official website - link to database of Sudan laws but content is Arabic only

Official website

OA resource A member of the global Free Access to Law Movement and the AfricanLII community

Open Access. Click on name of country from list of jurisdictions. Selection of laws grouped thematically. In best examples you are linked through to the nation's official site. As always with legislation consider whether you are presented with the historic (as originally promulgated) text or an amended/consolidated version - and whether or not the result suits your research purposes.

Official website. Has library of environmental legislation: Eswatini National Trust Commission Act,
Flora Protection Act, Schedule A, Schedule B, Schedule C - Wild Birds Protection Act -Freshwater Fish Act - Game Act - Game Amendment - Environment Management Act - Public Enterprises (Control and Monitoring) Act