Africa: legal resources for sub-Saharan jurisdictions: Constitutions

English translations of the constitutions and constitutional documents of the world’s nations and sub-national jurisdictions.

Oxford users have access to multiple collections through HeinOnline, including:

• Law Journal Library includes over 500 U.S., U.K., Australian and International Law Journals. For most journals the date coverage starts very early (in many cases at the first issue). However the most recent editions (within the last calendar year) are sometime unavailable due to licensing restrictions. HeinOnline makes these journals available on a rolling yearly basis.
• U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.
• U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports
• Federal Register Library: Comprehensive coverage of the official journal of the U.S. federal government dating from inception (1936).
• Legal Classics: Full text of over 100 legal texts including Blackstone's Commentaries (1803), Cardozo's Growth of the Law (1924), and Story's first edition of Commentaries on the Constitution of the United States (1833).
• Provincial Statutes of Canada includes Provincial Statutes for ten of the Canadian provinces. Contains public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is now available for Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. Historical and revised content only is available for Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.
• Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law: Early English manuscripts, yearbooks and more illustrating English and American legal history. Also includes influential digests, abridgments, and modern encyclopedias that formed the foundation of English law.

All content consists of scanned images of the original printed editions. This allows you to view the content as it originally appeared in print complete with page numbers and pictures.

To save or print articles from HeinOnline choose PRINT OPTIONS followed by DOWNLOAD AS PDF. You will then be able to print out and/or save articles using Adobe Acrobat Reader.

A collection of English language legal titles and government documents divided into ten major jurisdictional or subject areas: US Federal Government; US States and Territories; Canada; United Kingdom; Germany federal; Germany state, kingdoms and free cities; Other Countries (Afghanistan to Zimbabwe); International Law and Organizations; Indigenous Law covering materials from various regions of the United States, Canada and Indonesia; and Special Focus Collections which includes British Empire Studies, Canon Law, Islamic Law, Military Law, Native American Collection, Roman law, etc.