Oxford LibGuides: Socio-Legal Studies: Methods2

Anthropology & Ethnology

Anthropology of Law by Fernanda Pirie
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9780199696857
Publication Date: 2013
Print copies are available in Social Science Library at K487.A57.PIR 2013 and in the Bodleian Law Library at Jurisp 510 P668.5a
Cultural Expertise, Law, and Rights A Comprehensive Guide by Edited By Livia Holden
Call Number: Open Access book available free to anyone with internet connection
ISBN: 9781003167075
Publication Date: 2023

Subject searches to use in SOLO to find similar:

Law and anthropology
Ethnological jurisprudence

Behavioural Sciences

Nudge and the Law : a European perspective by Alberto Alemanno (Editor); Anne-Lise Sibony (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this book online via title link
ISBN: 1849467323
Publication Date: 2015
Behavioral Law and Economics by Eyal Zamir; Doron Teichman
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this via title link
ISBN: 9780190901356
Publication Date: 2018
Print copy at Jurisp 510 Z24.5d if preferred

Subject searches to use in SOLO to find similar:

Human behavior models
Consumer behavior
Economics -- Psychological aspects
Choice (Psychology) -- Economic aspects
Decision making -- Psychological aspects

Decolonisation

Decolonisation and Legal Knowledge Reflections on Power and Possibility by Folúké Adébísí.
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 9781529219371
Publication Date: 2023

Feminist Theory

The Ashgate Research Companion to Feminist Legal Theory by Margaret Davies (Editor); Vanessa Munro
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 1409418596
Publication Date: 2013
Print copy is at Jurisp 510 D256d if preferred
The Oxford Handbook of Feminist Theory by Lisa Disch (Editor); Mary Hawkesworth (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9780190872823
Publication Date: 2018
Includes chapter on 'Feminist Jurisprudence' by
Juliet A. Williams Print copy is in Social Science Library HQ1190.OXF 2018 if preferred
Research Handbook on Feminist Jurisprudence by Robin West (Editor); Cynthia G. Bowman (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this via title link
ISBN: 1786439689
Publication Date: 2019
Unspeakable Subjects : feminist essays in legal and social theory by Nicola Lacey
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 1901362337
Publication Date: 1998
The Social Science Library has a lending copy at K349.LAC, and the Law Library a reference copy at Jurisp 510 L131a

Grounded Theory

The Varieties of Grounded Theory by Antony Bryant
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9781526474315
Publication Date: 2019
The SAGE Handbook of Grounded Theory by Antony Bryant (Editor); Kathy Charmaz (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9781412923460
Publication Date: 2007
Print copy is in the Social Science Library at HM571.SAG if preferred
The SAGE Handbook of Current Developments in Grounded Theory by Antony Bryant (Editor); Kathy Charmaz (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9781473970953
Publication Date: 2019

Law & Economics

The Oxford Handbook of Law and Economics: vol 1 Methodology & concepts by Francesco Parisi (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 019968426X
Publication Date: 2017
Print copy available in Bodleian Law Library at Jurisp 510 P234d if preferred.

Queer Theory

Queer Methods and Methodologies : intersecting queer theories and social science research by Kath Browne (Editor); Catherine J. Nash
Call Number: Open access title available to all online via title link
ISBN: 0754678431
Publication Date: 2010
Print copy in Social Science Library HQ76.25.QUE 2010

Rational Choice Theory

The Handbook of Rational Choice Social Research by Rafael Wittek (Editor); Tom A. B. Snijders (Editor); Victor Nee (Editor)
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 9780804784184
Publication Date: 2013
Print copies in Social Science Library at HM495.HAN 2013
Rational Choice Sociology: essays on theory, collective action and social order by Michael Hechter
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link
ISBN: 9781789903249
Publication Date: 2019

Social Impact Analysis

Handbook of Social Impact Assessment and Management by Edited by Frank Vanclay and Ana Maria Esteves
Call Number: Open Access book available free to anyone with internet connection
ISBN: 9781802208870
Publication Date: 2024

System Theory

Observing Law Through Systems Theory by Richard Nobles; John Gardner (Series edited by); David Schiff
Call Number: Holders of an Oxford SSO can read this online via title link.
ISBN: 9781849462181
Publication Date: 2012-12-07
Print copy in the Law Library at Jurisp 510 N753b