Use the tabs above to understand how the Law Bod's collection is arranged. There is an Enquiry Desk on Level 2, just as you enter the main Reading Room: please do come and have a word if you are having any difficulty in using the library..
The Law Library's collection is fully catalogued on SOLO, Oxford University's online resource discovery tool. For those wishing to learn more about usingsearches, we recommend the following:
The Law Bod shelves its collections of printed materials for individual Asian jurisdictions on Level One, one floor below the entrance level. The arrangement is alphabetical, by the English name of the jurisdiction. If the country is a member of the Commonwealth (the voluntary association of 54 independent and equal countries in Africa, Asia, the Americas, Europe and the Pacific) there will be a Cw at the beginning of the shelf mark, but this does not affect its the position in the alphabetical arrangement by country name. There is no further subject arrangement within each jurisdiction's collection, the books are arranged by the last name of the author or editor.
Contract Law in South Korea by 
Labour and Employment Compliance in the Republic of Korea by On Level 2, the level at which you enter the Law Library, an area of the open shelf collection has books with shelf marks beginning General.
This is where you will find comparative studies, and works surveying the response to legal problems in two or more jurisdictions.
Sometimes the comparison will be between or among other Asian states, sometimes between one or more Asian states and one or more jurisdictions from elsewhere in the world.
Also on Level 2 is a smaller collection with shelf marks beginning Cw Gen. This has books where all the jurisdictions under comparison are (or were) members of the Commonwealth (the voluntary association of 54 independent and equal countries in Africa, Asia, the Americas, Europe and the Pacific).
Law and legal institutions of Asia: traditions, adaptions and innovations by 
Legal Innovations in Asia: judicial lawmaking and the influence of comparative law by The principal collection of legal philosophy/jurisprudence books are also shelved on Level 2, the level at which you enter the Law Library. An area of the open shelf collection has books with shelf marks beginning Jurisp. Within this section the books are arranged by the last name of author or editor.
As the Law Library moves to the Moys Classification Scheme, you may find legal philosophy books with shelf marks beginning KA .
KA titles are probably described on SOLO as being in the Law Reserve Collection. Please ask for these books at the Law Enquiry Desk - and remember to bring your University or Bodleian Reader's card with you, as these heavily used titles are issued to you for use in the Library. You can keep reading them for the rest of day if you like - but we do ask that you return them to the Enquiry Desk as soon as possible after you have finished consulting them.
KA books not held in the LAw Reserve collection are on Level 2 - but a few shelves away from those with shelf marks beginning Jurisp.
Changing Concepts of Rights and Justice in South Asia by 
The Confucian Transformation of Korea : a study of society and ideology by On Level 3, one floor above the entrance level to the Law Library, an area of the open shelf collection has books with shelf marks beginning Internat (short for public international law). These books are further arranged by topic as described below.
Also on Level 3 is an area of the open shelf collection with books with shelf marks beginning Private Int. (This is short for private international law or conflict of laws as it is sometimes called.) In this section books are simply arranged by the last name of the author or editor, not by topic.
The United Nations Security Council and War by 
International Economic Law: the Asia-Pacific perspectives by 
International Commercial Arbitration : an Asia-Pacific perspective by Subject arrangement of Internat
The public international law collection on Level 3 is subdivided by broad areas of law. The divisions used are listed alphabetically below, with the corresponding shelf mark alongside. Within each shelf mark the books are next arranged by author/editor.
Air law Internat 640
Atomic energy Internat 600
Dependent states and special regimes Internat 535
Economic law Internat 590
European Court of Human Rights: literature Internat 575
General and theory Internat 500
History Internat 510
Human rights Internat 570
International crimes Internat 580
International relations Internat 660
Jurisdiction of states Internat 560
Law of the sea and waterways Internat 630
Nationality Internat 565
Recognition Internat 545
Servitudes Internat 550
Social legislation and organisation Internat 610
Space law Internat 650
State responsibility Internat 555
State succession Internat 540
The state (as a legal entity) Internat 530
Title to territory Internat 520
Transport and communications (except sea, air and space) Internat 620
Treaties (theory etc.) Internat 670
International organisations History and general Internat 680
General and regional political organisations Internat 681
League of Nations: general Internat 685
League of Nations: publications (series) Internat 686
United Nations: general Internat 687
United Nations: publications (series) Internat 688
Peace and disarmament Internat 700
International disputes and arbitration General and theory Internat 710
Individual arbitration tribunals: literature Internat 740
International courts and tribunals: general Internat 720
Permanent Court of Arbitration: literature Internat 730
Permanent Court of International Justice and the International Court of Justice: literature Internat 725
Termination of war (including specific peace treaties) Internat 760
A Revised Romanization (developed by the National Academy of the Korean Language) was adopted in 2000 by South Korea's Ministry of Culture and Tourism in Proclamation No. 2000-8. Prior to this South Korea used a variant of McCune–Reischauer.