Use the tabs above to understand how the Law Bod's collection is arranged. There is an Enquiry Desk on Level 2, just as you enter the main Reading Room: please do come and have a word if you are having any difficulty in using the library..
Looking for a Reading List title?
When you search SOLO for books on your Oxford Law Faculty Reading List you may find that the location is shown as Law Library Reserve Collection. Books in this collection must be asked for at the Enquiry Desk on Level 2. Please remember to bring your Oxford University Card or your Bodleian Reader's Card when you come to the Desk.
Note. The books in the Reserve Collection are available to all categories of readers, not just those on the particular course.
For those wishing to learn more about making the most of , SOLO, Oxford University's online resource discovery tool. we recommend the following:
Books on the law and legal system of individual Latin American countries
These would be shelved on Level 1, one floor below the entrance level to the Law Library. Readers can access this floor via either stairs or the lift. There are desks for readers on Level 1, but readers are welcome to take books they want to read to any other floor within the Law Library.
The books on this floor are arranged in one alphabetical sequence, using the English name of the country as the first element of their shelf mark.
Business and Investment in Brazil by 
Labour and Employment Compliance in Chile by 
Energy Law in Colombia by 
Mexican Law by On Level 2, the level at which you enter the Law Library, an area of the open shelf collection has books with shelf marks beginning General.
This is where you will find comparative studies, and works surveying the response to legal problems in two or more jurisdictions.
Competition Law in Latin America by 
Ruling the Law: legitimacy and failure in Latin American legal systems by 
The Cambridge History of Latin American Law in Global Perspective by The main collection of public international law books are on Level 3 one floor above the entrance level to the library.This floor is accessed by both stairs and a public lift. There is reader seating on this floor, and a PCAS machine.
Books on topics of public international law have shelf marks beginning Internat.
Books on private international law (also known as conflict of laws) have shelf marks beginning Private Int.
Derecho internacional A.D. 2000 : en la jurisprudencia de la corte suprema de justicia de la nación Argentina by 
Latin American Experiences with Truth Commission Recommendations by 
Shifting Legal Visions : judicial change and human rights trials in Latin America by 
International Commercial Arbitration in Latin America by 
The Oxford Handbook of the Sociology of Latin America by 
The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Social Movements by If the Bodleian Libraries don't have the print or ebook you are looking for, you can make a recommendation by completing the form below (Oxford Single-Sign On required).
If the Bodleian Libraries don't have the book you are looking for, we may be able to source it through Oxford's inter-library loan service.
There are a number of reasons why the Bodleian Libraries may be unable to provide electronic access to a resource. The ebooks guide explains some of these reasons: