French Language and Literature: Dissertations and theses

Also known as tne National Center for the Reproduction of PhD theses

Le catalogue du Système Universitaire de Documentation

Although multidisciplinary the majority of theses are in scientific disciplines.

This research tool is maintained by ABES (Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur) and records titles of theses in preparation in French universities and higher education institutions

Portal to access French-language theses through relevant University repositories

The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes content from PQDT UK & Ireland (aka Index to Theses).

an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.

DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.