Egyptology: Online resources

The Art, Archaeology and Ancient World Library is the premier research library for Egyptology at the University of Oxford. It incorporates the libraries previously housed in the Griffith Institute and the Ashmolean Museum.

Subjects: Egyptology

Introduction

In addition to resources the Bodleian Libraries purchases, there are a number of alternative free online resources to support the study of Egyptology. If you have any suggestions to help us expand this page, please contact artlib-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk.

Museum collections online

AWOL's Egyptological Museum Search : Egyptological Museum Search was made to provide a single search point for finding objects by their inventory numbers in major collections of Egyptian antiquities that have online catalogues.

Art Institute of Chicago
Bibliotheca Alexandrina Antiquities Museum
Boston Museum of Fine Arts
British Museum Collection Online
Brooklyn Museum
Cachette de Karnak
Cleveland Museum of Art
Digital Library of the Middle East (DLME) - The DLME has begun to federate Middle Eastern collections from around the world, creating a publicly accessible, inter-operable digital library of cultural material.
Fitzwilliam Museum Collections Explorer (Cambridge)
Louvre
Medelhavsmuseet Collection
Metropolitan Museum Collection
Museo Egizio Turin Collection
The Institute for the Study of Ancient Cultures Museum Collection (Chicago)
Rijksmuseum van Oudheden Collection (Leiden)
Royal Ontario Museum (Toronto)
Scotland's Ancient Egyptian Collections
The Egypt Centre Online Collection (Swansea)
Staatliche Museen zu Berlin Preussischer Kulturbesitz
Turin Papyrus Online Platform
Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology (UCL, London)

Ancient Egypt and opera

Perception of ancient Egypt at the time of Handel

Last Updated: Feb 3, 2025 10:41 AM
URL: https://libguides.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/egyptology
Print Page

Subjects: Egyptology

Website feedback

Accessibility Statement - https://visit.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/accessibility

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout