Skip to main content

Clinical Medicine: Getting Started

Subjects: Medicine

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students studying Clinical medicine at the University of Oxford, although students from any field may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books/online resources for Clinical Medicine, including ebooks, ejournals, bibliographic databases.

Finding books for Clinical Medicine

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for Clinical Medicine and printed books, including the main medicine collection at the Cairns Library In the John Radcliffe Hospital. For more detailed info about our book collections visit our books page of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for Clinical Medicine below but you can find a longer list on the journals page of this guide.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for Clinical Medicine below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.

Keeping up to date

Keeping up to date is important in medicine. Take a look at the Keeping Up To Date page of this guide for more information

Cairns Library

Find us: John Radcliffe Hospital

Contact us: 01865 221936 or

hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine

Knowledge Centre

Find us: Old Road Campus Research Building

Contact us: 01865 225815 or

hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine

Horton Library

Find us: Horton General Hospital

Contact us: 01295 229316

library@ouh.nhs.uk
www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/nhs

Girdlestone Memorial (NOC) Library

Find us: Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre

Contact us: 01865 738147

hcl-enquiries@bodleian.ox.ac.uk
http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/medicine

 

Radcliffe Science Library