Skip to main content

Plant Taxonomy: Home

The aim is to list useful resources and research tools (both print and online) for plant taxonomists and to encourage you to seek help in finding information - making the best use of libraries and online resources.
Subjects: Plant Taxonomy

Contact Us

Sherardian Library of Plant Taxonomy,
Department of Plant Sciences,
South Parks Road,
OX1 3RB
Tel: 01865 272800 (Radcliffe Science Library)
Email: enquiries.rsl@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Plant Sciences Department News

News From the RSL

Loading

Opening hours

Please note that, due to the retirement of the current Sherardian Librarian, access to the Sherardian collections is presently limited. Please direct any enquiries about the collection or requests to view material to enquiries.rsl@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

The Sherardian Library of Plant Taxonomy is open by appointment only

The General Reading Room is accessible by swipe card access to members of the Department of Plant Sciences.

Collections are available for Reference Use Only within the library.

Collections

Principal Collections:

The Sherardian Library of Plant Taxonomy is located in the Department of Plant Sciences at the University of Oxford. The library collections cover research in plant taxonomy, systematics, floristics and plant evolution, in addition to special collections and historical material. The Sherardian Library is associated with the Oxford Herbaria.

Books and print journals are held by the library, and e-journals and e-books are accessible through SOLO, the Oxford Library Catalogue. The library also holds rare and historical materials, including the Sherard Manuscripts and the Flora Graeca.

Associated collections:

Other collections