Oxford LibGuides: Psychodynamic Studies: Free online resources

Introduction

In addition to resources the Bodleian Libraries purchases, there are a number of alternative free online resources to support the study of Psychodynamic studies. If you have any suggestions to help us expand this page, please contact library@conted.ox.ac.uk

Free online resources

MyJSTOR
If you register for MyJSTOR you will get access to 6 free JSTOR articles per month. This has been extended to 100 per month during the COVID-19 pandemic
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
Bielefed Academic Search engine is highly recommended. Use the 'Advanced Search' to exclude disserations and book reviews.
CORE
Another highly recommended open access search engine from the Open University and JISC.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Use the 'Journals' search to discover journals in your field which are fully open access (i.e. all of the articles are free)
OAPEN Open Access Books
You can search OAPEN directly but you'll also find all of the OAPEN books on SOLO. After searching in SOLO refine your search to 'Show only...Open Access'
DOAB Directory of Open Access Books
You can search DOAB directly but you'll also find all of the DOAB books on SOLO. After searching in SOLO refine your search to 'Show only...Open Access'
DOAB Directory of Open Access Books
You can search DOAB directly but you'll also find all of the DOAB books on SOLO. After searching in SOLO refine your search to 'Show only...Open Access'
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg provides access to over 60,000 out of copyright books. These will be mainly older publications.
Scholarly resources at your UK Public Library
Karnac Books
Specialist Psychoanalyis, Psychotherapy and related books. The site also provides access to short essays, events listings, and useful links.
Karnacology
Launched by Karnac Books Ltd, Karnacology aims to facilitate contact and discussion amongst mental health professionals and provides a forum on a wide range of topics.

LibriVox
Public domain audiobooks, with over 100 titles in the subject of psychology.

OERs are any type of teaching and/or learning materials that are freely available in the public domain, published under open licenses. Those listed below are applicable to the study of Psychodynamic studies.

Future Learn
A diverse selection of courses from leading universities and cultural institutions from around the world.
MERLOT
The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers.
open.conted
The gateway to Open Educational Resources and other freely available resources created or selected by tutors of the University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education.
Open Access materials via SOLO
Guide to access free open access scholary resources on SOLO and beyond

Curious Minds
Compiled by academics and staff of the University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education in response to COVID-19, these freely available educational resources will help entertain you during challenging times.
Events listings at the The Institute of Psychoanalysis
Also includes some free recordings

Disclaimer

We accept no responsibility for the content of these external websites, which may have their own terms and conditions.