Skip to main content

Physiology, Anatomy & Genetics: Home

Guide to Oxford University library resources, facilities and services for DPAG.

Purpose of this guide

This guide is intended for students studying anatomy, genetics and physiology at the University of Oxford, although new researchers joining the Department of anatomy, genetics and physiology may find it useful.

Use this guide to find out about books and online resources for these subjects, including ebooks, ejournals, bibliographic databases.

Finding books for anatomy, genetics and physiology

Oxford has a wide range of ebooks for anatomy, genetics and physiology and printed books, including the main science collection in the Radcliffe Science Library.  For more detailed info about our book collections visit our books page of this guide.

Key journals

A lot of journals, as well as being available in print, are available online and can be searched via SOLO or eJournals A-Z. Below are a few of the top journals for anatomy, genetics and physiology below but you can find a longer list on the journals page of this guide.

Key databases

Oxford subscribes to many bibliographic databases. They can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, images, data and more. You can find some of the key databases for anatomy, genetics and physiology below, but take a look at the databases page of this guide for more titles.

Subject Librarian for Medical Sciences

Profile Photo
Karine Barker
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford
OX1 3QP
01865272802
Website
Contact: Twitter Page

Related guides

Key libraries

Radcliffe Science Library