New Zealand : legal resources: Journals

Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International
 

Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included

HeinOnline includes five major collections:

The Law Journal Library includes over 500 U.S., U.K., Australian and International Law Journals. For most journals the date coverage starts very early (in many cases at the first issue). However the most recent editions (within the last calendar year) are sometime unavailable due to licensing restrictions. HeinOnline makes these journals available on a rolling yearly basis.

The Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.

The U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports

The Federal Register 1936-1995, and indexes to the register.

Legal Classics Library. Full text of over 100 legal texts including Blackstone's Commentaries (1803), Cardozo's Growth of the Law (1924), and Story's first edition of Commentaries on the Constitution of the United States (1833). Provincial Statutes of Canada includes Provincial Statutes for ten of the Canadian provinces. Contains public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is now available for Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. Historical and revised content only is available for Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

All content consists of scanned images of the original printed editions. This allows you to view the content as it originally appeared in print complete with page numbers and pictures.

To save or print articles from HeinOnline choose PRINT OPTIONS followed by DOWNLOAD AS PDF. You will then be able to print out and/or save articles using Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Westlaw is provided through a generous donation by Weil Gotshal & Manges LLP

Westlaw is a large database of UK, US and international legal materials including cases, legislation and journal articles.

Coverage:

•UK statutes, statutory instruments and law reports

•England and Wales law reports

•US federal and state legislation and law reports

•Australian federal and state legislation and law reports

•Canadian federal and state legislation and law reports

•Hong Kong SAR law reports and laws

•European Union legislation and law reports

•UK and US law journals and texts

•Common Law Library and over 200 books published by Sweet & Maxwell (Thomson Reuters)

Because of licencing restrictions this database is not available to "Walk-in" users of the library.

Archive of social science papers including legal papers.

Most content on the SSRN website does not require registration. You can register an account on SSRN using an .ox.ac.uk email address in order to subscribe to eJournals in the following networks:

• Economics Research Network
• Financial Economics Network
• Legal Scholarship Network
• Management Research Network

Alternative names:Lexis ; LexisLibrary ; Lexis Library ; Lexis International
 

Lexis+ includes extensive primary and secondary legal materials from the UK, EU, USA and many other jurisdictions. It is the only online source for the full text of the All England Law Reports and Halsbury’s Laws. International content can be accessed by following the “International” link on the home page. UK legal news and newspapers are also included

Australian Legal Database containing many law reports, journals, legislation, case digests and citators, encyclopaedias and commentary including the Laws of Australia.

Please note we do not have access to all content in this database.

Informit AGIS Plus Text is developed in partnership with the Attorney-General’s Information Service Australia. It is a collection of abstracts and full text articles in comparative and Commonwealth law. Primary focus is on Australian, New Zealand and the Asia Pacific region material. From 1999 selected articles from the United Kingdom, United States and Canada have also been added.

This retrospective database indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic will also be covered.

HeinOnline includes five major collections:

The Law Journal Library includes over 500 U.S., U.K., Australian and International Law Journals. For most journals the date coverage starts very early (in many cases at the first issue). However the most recent editions (within the last calendar year) are sometime unavailable due to licensing restrictions. HeinOnline makes these journals available on a rolling yearly basis.

The Treaties and Agreements Library includes all U.S. treaties and agreements including those in force, expired or yet to be published.

The U.S. Supreme Court Library includes all U.S. Supreme Court opinions as published in the U.S. Reports

The Federal Register 1936-1995, and indexes to the register.

Legal Classics Library. Full text of over 100 legal texts including Blackstone's Commentaries (1803), Cardozo's Growth of the Law (1924), and Story's first edition of Commentaries on the Constitution of the United States (1833). Provincial Statutes of Canada includes Provincial Statutes for ten of the Canadian provinces. Contains public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments. Current, revised, and historical content is now available for Alberta, British Columbia, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Ontario. Historical and revised content only is available for Manitoba, Newfoundland and Labrador, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, and Saskatchewan.

All content consists of scanned images of the original printed editions. This allows you to view the content as it originally appeared in print complete with page numbers and pictures.

To save or print articles from HeinOnline choose PRINT OPTIONS followed by DOWNLOAD AS PDF. You will then be able to print out and/or save articles using Adobe Acrobat Reader.

The data, which is updated weekly, consists of articles for the current year, with other year's data going back to 1970. The data for each index defaults to the current year plus the three previous years (this can be reset), with searches covering one index at a time. Many of the more recent articles contain abstracts, as well as author, title and journal information with lists of citations.