Skip to Main Content

Spain : legal resources: Dictionaries

Subjects: Law: Foreign Law

Spanish law dictionaries online

Free resources with common Spanish judicial terms - more reliable than using a generic online translation dictionary.

Diccionario de términos jurídicos - Comunidad de Madrid
Dictionary of frequently used judicial terms from the Comunidad de Madrid, the website for the Autonomous Community of Madrid in Spain.
Diccionario panhispánico del español jurídico - RAE
Pan-Hispanic dictionary of legal Spanish terminology from the Real Academia Española (RAE).
Glosario - iJudicial
Glossary of frequently used judicial terms from iJudicial, a website from the Departamento de Información Judicial of Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Encylopaedias of Spanish Law in print

Encyclopedias of Spanish law can give you a good overview of a topic if you're just getting started in your research.

Nueva enciclopedia jurídica
Call Number: Spain 510 N964a (v. 1- )
ISBN: 9788485020058
Enciclopedia jurídica básica
Call Number: Spain 510 E56a
ISBN: 8447004716

Spanish law dictionaries in print

Dictionaries of Spanish law - both bilingual and Spanish only - are shelved in the LawBod at shelfmark Spain 450.

Essential English/Spanish and Spanish/English Dictionary by Steven M. Kaplan
Call Number: Spain 450 K17a2
ISBN: 9041145664
Publication Date: (2nd ed., 2013)
Concise edition based on the fourth edition of the English/Spanish and Spanish/English legal dictionary--
Kluwer Law International English/Spanish Dictionary by Kaplan
Call Number: Spain 450 W676a4
ISBN: 9041145656
Publication Date: (4th ed., 2012)
Dahl's Law Dictionary by Henry S. Dahl
Call Number: Spain 450 D131a6
ISBN: 9780837740256
Publication Date: 6th edn 2015
(6th ed., 2015)
Butterworths Spanish/English Legal Dictionary by Guillermo Cabanellas; Eleanor C. Hoague
Call Number: Spain 450 C112a
ISBN: 9780409256673
Spanish-English - English-Spanish Dictionary of Law, Economics and Politics by R. Lacasa Navarro; I. Diaz De Bustamante
Call Number: Spain 450 L129a3
ISBN: 9788471303066
Publication Date: 1989
Diccionario bilingüe de términos legales : Inglés-Español, Español-Inglés = Bilingual dictionary of legal terms : English-Spanish, Spanish-English by Francisco R. Bossini, Mary Gleeson, Sofía Arana
Call Number: Spain 450 B745a5
ISBN: 9788498363968
Publication Date: 2008

Last Updated: Dec 20, 2024 12:55 PM
URL: https://libguides.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/law-spain
Print Page

Subjects: Law: Foreign Law

Tags: electronic legal resources, legal resources

Website feedback

Accessibility Statement - https://visit.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/accessibility

Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

© Bodleian Libraries 2021. Licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence