Oxford LibGuides: Official Papers for the History of Medicine: International intergovernmental resources

Introduction

The Offcial Papers section at the Bodleian Libraries has excellent collections of international intergovernmental publications. Most notably the United Nations, the Bodleian Library has been a depository library since 1946. The Library also has an excellent collection of League of Nations documents and publications, many of which are not available digitally.

For further details and enquiries please contact: official.papers@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Useful Resources

Archives of the League of Nations, Health Section Files
Archives of the World Health Organisation
League of Nations library guide
For more details about the League of Nations please consult the Bodleian Libraries online guide
League of Nations malaria documents
League of Nations Health Organisation Malaria Commission. The text of 282 documents has been digitised by the World Health Organization Library and Information Networks for Knowledge. The reports cover the period 1924-32.
OECD iLibrary
Gateway to OECD’s analysis and data with online access provided for all publications and statistics released since 1998.----The iLibrary covers 17 key themes including development, economics, governance, trade and social issues, migration and health. As of March 2013 content includes 5 billion data points across 42 databases; 44,630 tables and graphs; 8,330 ebook titles; 30,280 chapters; and 1,920 key tables. (Log in required for remote access)
OECD Data
The databases are updated on an annual basis and run from 1970 onwards. Log in required for remote access
Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): Health
World Bank: Health