Church Slavonic Language and Literature: Home

Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. It has more than 3 million records and is constantly updated by scholars in the field. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.

Alternative names: ABSEEES ; American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies ; ABSEES

American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES) offers a bibliography to Slavic and Eastern European studies, as well as Eurasian studies. Covering all subject areas, the majority of content is originally published in the US and Canada.

Alternative name: EBSEES

The European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) was created in 1974 by merging the two bibliographies that were then in print : the British Soviet East European and Slavonic Studies in Britain (a supplement to the journal ABSEES between 1971 and 1974), and the French Travaux et publications parus en francais sur la Russie et lÆURSS published in the Cahiers du Monde russe et sovietique from 1963 to 1974. The English title of the bibliography was originally the European Bibliography of Soviet, East European and Slavonic Studies; it was changed with the 1990 volume to reflect the new political situation. The French and British founders of EBSEES were gradually joined by new European partners: Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Austria, Finland and most recently Switzerland.

Alternative name: CEEOL

C.E.E.O.L. is an online archive which provides access to articles, scholarly journals, electronic books and re-digitized documents pertaining to Central, Eastern and South-Eastern European topics.

C.E.E.O.L.'s intention is to be an online library and document shop. Its content is provided by numerous publishers and editors, mainly from Central European countries, along with those from the West who deal with Eastern Europe, its histories, languages and literatures, along with its cultural, social and political realities. C.E.E.O.L.'s goal is to become the Internet's main portal to Central and Eastern Europe.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.