Presents an overview of library resources for students studying on the Psychodynamic Studies Programme at Oxford University Department for Continuing Education
Theses submitted by students for the Masters in Psychodynamic Practice are available for consultation, subject to the author's consent. These are held in the office of the programme administrator. If you would like to consult these, please contact the administrator directly.
You can search for Oxford MPhil and DPhil theses on SOLO. Simply enter subject keywords such as 'Melanie Klein' into the search box and then on the results page choose 'tTheses' under 'Resource Type' on the left.
DPhil theses held in the Bodleian bookstack can be requested via SOLO and will be delivered to the Weston Library for consultation.
Electronic copies of many MPhil and DPhil theses which have been uploaded to the institutional research repository, ORA (Oxford Research Archive) are also available from SOLO.
Oxford's open access research repository including research papers; book chapters, dissertations and theses and more. Items in ORA are automatically included in your SOLO results or follow the link to search ORA independently.
Alternative names: PQDT; PQDTGlobal; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes content from PQDT UK & Ireland (aka Index to Theses) with abstracts going back to 1716.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
This resource requires you to register before use.
## Downtime: Unavailable as of 15 July 2024. Search for theses in British Library Catalogue instead.
Alternative name: British Library EThOS
Search across 250,000+ theses for free and order full text quickly and easily.
You need to register a free account in order to download or order the full text of theses.
