British Pathe Film ArchiveArchive material from 1896 to 1970, here you can preview items from the entire 3500 hour British Pathe Film Archive which covers news, sport, social history and entertainment from 1896 to 1970.
English HeritageEnglish Heritage exists to protect and promote England's spectacular historic environment and ensure that its past is researched and understood.
The Historical AssociationThe Historical Association is the national voice for history. It exists to bring together people of all communities who have an interest in the past. It promotes and supports the study and teaching of history at all levels.
Institute of Historical ResearchThe Institute of Historical Research is the UK's national centre for history, dedicated to supporting historians of all kinds. It provides resources for historians, including online articles, free event advertising, MA/PhD study, training courses, an open-access library and more.
Internet Modern History SourcebookThe Internet History Sourcebooks Project is a collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly (without advertising or excessive layout) for educational use.
The Mary RoseThe Mary Rose is the only 16th century warship on display anywhere in the world. Built between 1509 and 1511, she was one of the first ships able to fire a broadside, and was a firm favourite of King Henry VIII.
National Archives, including Public Record OfficeThe National Archives is a government department and an executive agency of the Ministry of Justice. It brings together the Public Record Office, Historical Manuscripts Commission, the Office of Public Sector Information and Her Majesty's Stationery Office.
National CurriculumThe national curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at all 4 key stages.
National Museum of the American IndianThe National Museum of the American Indian is committed to advancing knowledge and understanding of the Native Cultures of the Western Hemisphere, past, present, and future, through partnership with Native people and others.
National Women's History ProjectNWHP is known nationally as the only clearinghouse providing information and training in multicultural women’s history for educators, community organizations, and parents - for anyone wanting to expand their understanding of women's contributions to U.S. history.
Victoria Research WebThe various sections of the VRW are intended to supply advice and links to help Victorianists find the practical information they need, whether it's an archive catalogue, a bibliography, a listserv address, a sample syllabus, a cheap place to stay in London, or a journal's submission guidelines.
World War I: Trenches on the WebThese pages contain information on the people, places, and events that comprised one of the worst calamities of modern history. Entire kingdoms were to vanish in the clash.
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you). You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout