Summary CatalogueThe Quarto Catalogues
In the BodleianNot in the BodleianCoxe's Colleges Catalogue
This is the "Guide Contents" page of the "Finding Aids - Papyri, Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts at the Bodleian Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Aids - Papyri, Medieval & Renaissance Manuscripts at the Bodleian Library   Tags: archives, catalogues, finding aids, manuscripts, medieval, papyri, primary sources, renaissance, special collections  

A guide to the finding aids available for papyri and medieval manuscripts in the Bodleian Library.
Last Updated: Jan 15, 2014 URL: http://ox.libguides.com/medieval-sc Print Guide RSS Updates

Guide Contents Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Booking essential

Booking into the Special Collections Reading Room is recommended at all times and essential during the months of June, July and August.

Please email access.sc@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

Or phone +44 (0)1865 277046

 

Reader Notice

Bodleian & Rhodes House Library Special Collections

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf

Reader Notice: Special Collections in the Weston Library

Book and collection moves: August 2014 onwards

From August 2014, we will begin moving material into the Weston Library. Our goal is to transfer our collections safely with minimal disruption to users. During the process some items may be temporarily unavailable. We do not anticipate that any holdings from our collection will be out of circulation for more than two weeks at a time.

More information will be provided on our website as the timeframe becomes more established and details clarified.

Thank you for your patience as we progress these major projects.

- See more at: http://www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/bodley/finding-resources/special/guidance/visit#sthash.0rU5wXo6.dpuf
 

Guide contents (finding aids for medieval manuscripts)

Special Collections Guides Editor

Profile Image
Special Collections
Contact Info
Bodleian Library, Broad Street, Oxford, OX1 3BG
Send Email
 
Google Analytics - Bodleian Libraries use Google Analytics cookies on this web site. Google Analytics anonymously tracks individual visitor behaviour on this web site so that we can see how LibGuides is being used. We only use this information for monitoring and improving our websites and content for the benefit of our users (you).

You can opt out of Google Analytics cookies completely (from all websites) by visiting https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip