Skip to main content

Research Guide for Chemistry: Home

A guide to research resources for Chemistry

Research Guide for Chemistry

This guide provides links to research information sources for Chemistry
If you are starting research project or a dissertation, you will need to find information about previous publications in your research field. Click on each tab above to discover what is available for your research.

Follow links from this guide to electronic publications, or search SOLO Discovery Platform to find rich collections of electronic and printed material in one place. Follow links to display full-text electronic articles, conference material, database abstracts, and printed collections of books and journals. SOLO also include links to Oxford Research Archive, where doctoral dissertations, and recent publications can be found.
 

Radcliffe Science Library

The Radcliffe Science Library 
provides extensive collections 
of printed materials and 
electronic resources for science.

RSL is one of the main research libraries, part of the Bodleian Libraries at Oxford.

Visit our web site to learn about library services, reading rooms, computer facilities, consultations,
research support, and training courses.

Electronic resources for Chemistry

 

Start by searching electronic databases such as SciFinder. Bibliographic databases index thousands of journals and provide references and abstracts from published articles. To access full-text articles, e-books and conference papers electronically you can search either
SOLO or Oxlip+ platforms.

Graduate Inductions and Training in HT and TT2017

Research Information Training HT and TT 2017 courses are organised by subject librarians and they include: Research Impact and Open Access, Finding Research Information, Reference Management, Patent information, etc. Training program can be found at Radcliffe Science Library website www.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/science/training

Finding Research Information 
courses and consultations are also offered in HT and TT2017, and they cover information about subject specific extensive research collections available at University of Oxford, how to find information, search and export results to reference software, and how to obtain full-text documents.

For more information contact your subject librarian
Ljilja Ristic MScChem PGLIS, Physical Sciences Librarian and Subject Consultant (Chemistry)
Radcliffe Science Library, E-mail: ljilja.ristic@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Chemistry Subject Librarian

Ljilja Ristic
Contact:
Radcliffe Science Library
Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QP
+44(0)1865 272816