Search for print and electronic Oxford DPhil theses in the library catalogue. Electronic versions will link directly to the record in ORA. Limit your search to "Theses".
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Alternative names: PQDT; PQDTGlobal; ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes content from PQDT UK & Ireland (aka Index to Theses) with abstracts going back to 1716.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
Includes Electronic Theses and Dissertations, and links to theses and dissertations worldwide.
ORA - Oxford Research Archive
The Oxford University Research Archive (ORA) contains research publications and other research output produced by members of the University of Oxford. Content includes copies of journal articles, conference papers and theses.
